Reefzzz Tankie

Reefzzz

Came back today and discover the chiller not working and temperature reaches 31... :unsure: Got a shock but luckily no casauties. Probably the chiller just stop working for a while...

Tried to call everybody in my phone list... Bro klyvve recommend to try change out the fuse... Luckily the chiller started working again....DAMN LUCKY... Almost in panic mode.. haha

Thanks all the bros that offered advise and loaning of spare chillers.... It is the first time the chiller broke down...

Whee! Quite eh bro! You freaked me out just now over the sms! I was so damn worried sia! :S

Luckily, everything's fine now! phew (:

Anyway I think after you hooked your kalk reactor up, you can employ a fan in your sump? I think it may help with the chilling if anything happens? (:

bro, hope that the bum bum are doing fine in your tank now. Please dun let it get blown away again.. haha

haha, hope so too sia! Sibei upset when I found my 1st frag botak! seriously, now the frag plug is used to grow other hot stuff! :eyebrow:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

• 1 year later...
  • Replies 541

Been a long time... Tank had become stagnant with no new equipments and no motivation for pictures.. Finally dediced to get something new and rekindle the motivation for posting... haha...

Got the cheaper version of the Mazzara.. There are some limitation for the cheaper version but the price difference is too big to bite the bullet for the higher end model...

Any bros in this forum have any clues how will the new lights affect the corals initially... One of the bros told me he knows of someone whose SPS bleach in the next few days after changing to LED...

The boxes do look quite professional...

post-6945-0-02891700-1320579376_thumb.jp

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

I actually thought it was just plug and play but did not realize need to fix so many small components ourselves... :pinch:

The height of my tank is 1ft and width is 1ft.. Any bros have any idea how far should be lights be placed above the water surface and whether to use the 40, 70 or 100 degrees lense

post-6945-0-41244000-1320579880_thumb.jp

When i saw the connectors, i was thinking it was probably easy but some how it just took me a few hours just to fix the stand up and already quite tired.. so i leave the rest to the next few days...

After a few hours of hard work, the stand is what i had completed.... haha...

post-6945-0-69178000-1320579990_thumb.jp

Enjoys. Hehe.

Yes bro.. enjoying.. hehe...

Nice upgrade, bro! Since your T5s are already quite low in your previous setup, the current height for the LEDs should be fine. Go for the 100 deg lenses for the spread till you want a more focus beam.

Bro, my width is only 1ft and i am placing the LED panel about 1.2ft above the water surface.. You think i should be using the 70 or 100 degrees lense? will the 100 degrees lense be too wide?

70 is just nice

ok.. thks bro... btw, how is ur setup? fire up already??

Some random shots for zoas

post-6945-0-19580500-1320734680_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-74375600-1320734684_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-45793400-1320734689_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-80553300-1320734695_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-17122200-1320734700_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-02607600-1320734705_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-60558600-1320734709_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-00513400-1320734715_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-68954200-1320734719_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-76804400-1320734725_thumb.jp

Some other random shots :)

For some reason, the Candy is especially luminous and my favourite Multi-color Chalice.. The Tri-color Yuma is one of my favourite as well.. They been with me for a few years already...

post-6945-0-46530200-1320735118_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-82372400-1320735127_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-50632700-1320735132_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-75928200-1320735136_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-21867500-1320735141_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-90223300-1320735144_thumb.jp

Left, middle and right side of Tank..

The BN and Candy were from Frags and they have grown and to a size where they start to fight for territory... The Candy seems to have the upper hand. I had them manually space a few inch apart recently...

post-6945-0-55959700-1320735238_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-03065800-1320735242_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-42671700-1320735245_thumb.jp

Bro, my width is only 1ft and i am placing the LED panel about 1.2ft above the water surface.. You think i should be using the 70 or 100 degrees lense? will the 100 degrees lense be too wide?

Alternatively, you can mix the lenses. Those that are at the edge (in-between modules), you can use 100o lenses, and the rest, 70o lenses. The good thing about it is you can configure it till you are satisfied on the coverage. ^_^

bro...ur tank still gt many gems..muz find 1 day go n raid :D

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

Alternatively, you can mix the lenses. Those that are at the edge (in-between modules), you can use 100o lenses, and the rest, 70o lenses. The good thing about it is you can configure it till you are satisfied on the coverage. ^_^

That is true bro... LED come with the flexibility. i gonna fix it up this weekend :)

bro...ur tank still gt many gems..muz find 1 day go n raid :D

Pls come bro.. keke

hey bro whats e evaporation rate for your tank when you are using t5 ?

Did not really measure it bro... but approx about 1.5L every 3 days... Not really on the high side, i think...