Questions on Lightings..

xvtecx

T5 HO or NO..

2ft there are plenty ard most LFS

i noe reborn sell a handful.. used to.. not sure now bro..

HO (high output)

NO (normal output) both fetch different prices..

of cuz brands makes a different in prices again..

so see how u need and wat u can afford bro..

lights is impt esp when u have corals..

it makes ur tank looks nicer oso..

T5 HO or NO..

2ft there are plenty ard most LFS

i noe reborn sell a handful.. used to.. not sure now bro..

HO (high output)

NO (normal output) both fetch different prices..

of cuz brands makes a different in prices again..

so see how u need and wat u can afford bro..

lights is impt esp when u have corals..

it makes ur tank looks nicer oso..

actually wat the difference between HO and NO?

When do u use HO and when do u use NO?

Wat is the effect on the corals between HO and NO?

i have a zoos, star plyop, purple Yuma, mushiess...

all these need lights??

i think i'm gonna get a T5 (HO)

anyway NO and LO no use izzit??

Not say no use. Fowlr those no need so bright light can use lor. Corals like i said more or less need light to make food. Even those that dun need light to make food will open bigger and nicer with stronger lights.

HO or NO different in the intensity..

the power penetration..

i like wat KennethK bro say.. no light, food factory close shop, coral oso close shop.. :lol:

HO is a minimum i think u shld get to maintain ur corals in good shape beside having good water parameters..

besides.. HO n NO, differences in price are not very great, depending on wat brand u chose?

any reefers here have any recommendation on the timing for lights..

on how long shld it be switched on??

preferable timings??

from me. i used to run my lights from 11am - 10pm (11hrs)

NOW my lights are turned on from 12.30pm to 9.30pm.. (9hrs)

this is arrangement alrite?? slightly reduced..

i could like to hear the opinon of all the reefers out there..

pls advice.. thanks..

:lol: NO is NO lor.. :lol:

NO = NORMAL output bro

who will wanna use a NO outPUT ??

no output then put for wat??

:lol: :lol: :lol:

cute sia ur question..

lol sorry,

then is PL Light for planted tank 28 watts consider under which catergory?

NO,HO,LO

can it be used for corals?

IMO, HO lights are the most suitable for a start..

of cuz u might wanna change to MH in future..

for NO/LO.. it is alrite, not so good thou..

PL has might be bright but dun have the penetration power

compared to t5s..

normally, PL is use for refugim tanks?

Here are some of the lighting that we normally use for aquarium, T8 (which is those that we normally seen, same size as those that are using as ceiling lighting), next will be PL (it's those that are like a U shape), next is T5 (thinner tube compared to T8, a lot better penetrating power than T8) and lastly MH (Metal Halide, best for corals (reef tank)). T5 NO and T5 HO actually have a very huge cost difference, but the penetrating power also have a lot of difference. Don't get a NO t5, it is not useful for corals. For a reef tank, get either a T5 HO or get MH. PL should be able to do the job as well, but if you were to purchase a 4 x PL for your tank, why not get 4 x T5 instead? Their price difference are not that large. PL generate a lot more heat than T5.

any reefers here have any recommendation on the timing for lights..

on how long shld it be switched on??

preferable timings??

from me. i used to run my lights from 11am - 10pm (11hrs)

NOW my lights are turned on from 12.30pm to 9.30pm.. (9hrs)

this is arrangement alrite?? slightly reduced..

i could like to hear the opinon of all the reefers out there..

pls advice.. thanks..

bro searching4dan,the best is on from 7.30 to 6.30 that's the real timing for natural sun to rise and set.

regards my 2 cents