Roidan's 4ft tank

roidan

• Replies 650

yo buddy.. ur ammonia is on alert.

yeah..thats why u dun see any fishes or corals in there...cycling mah..only a few days into the cycle...will wait for a few weeks at least and test the water before putting anything....

i have some corals from my 2 ft tank for close to 2 years...not going to jeapardise their health by dumping them into the 4ft so soon

Hi bro roidan,

Is your LR a cure LR? it seems quite clean leh, you wash them before putting them inside? where you get them? how much per kg? thanks

yeah...mainly cured..but there was a batch of rock that had many worms in them, i took them out to nuke them long before my tank came..and i put them in a toyogo big tub...very smelly..haha...i am sure they are helping my tank to cycle now....

some got from woonming, some from fren, some from CF...

here are the latest pics ;):P

post-34-1068080684.jpg

you using how many T5... where you bought the things to DIY it... thkz... nice tank...

i bought 2 blue plus tubes from edmund....

now only using 1 for the main tank....will use a daylight tube for the sump in time to come when there are macroalgae in there...

stuff i bought from sinter at sim lim tower.

chio..really chio good to see from initial phrase to current..

as I missed roidan chio gf comely shots.. I will

restraint from posting any comments... for now. :)

I like your branch type..LR. hehe.. looks abit like a couple of fellows stack on top of each other..

"let me..let me at tat brine shrimp.." hehe..

chio..really chio good to see from initial phrase to current..

as I missed roidan chio gf comely shots.. I will

restraint from posting any comments... for now. :)

I like your branch type..LR. hehe.. looks abit like a couple of fellows stack on top of each other..

"let me..let me at tat brine shrimp.." hehe..

haha..thanks for abstaining from comments about the non-tank issues..haha

yeah..i just stack them one by one ..no skill here