A new beginning

wilsontantw

bro, very nice tank... ^_^

time for a FTS....

oh... btw, remember our date next week.. hahahahaha

hmmm. H?? We got a date???

I posted fts mah. Scroll thru the pages. U can find it lah.

And errr. when can I collect the frags???

yups... 3x rics...

no photos yet wor... they're settling down.. (btw: you may be interested in the mushies there - just replied ur pm)

were u there just now with lemonlemon and joe they all? sorry i couldnt recognize you bcos previously u were wearing a cap, and just now u didnt..paiseh.. :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

were u there just now with lemonlemon and joe they all? sorry i couldnt recognize you bcos previously u were wearing a cap, and just now u didnt..paiseh.. :)

nope. That's not me bro. I think I reached there later. Met Cedric there though.

btw, I dun wear caps, they mess up my spiky hair. Hahaha.

So what did u buy?

nope. That's not me bro. I think I reached there later. Met Cedric there though.

btw, I dun wear caps, they mess up my spiky hair. Hahaha.

So what did u buy?

oh ok ok :) phew!.. nothing big but got myself a purple pinkish Cirrhipathes spiralis (spiral coral) and platinum greyish leather coral, and an orange cauliflower which melted on me so try again. U got 3 multicolors rics? how much each? quick show show! :lol:

and other misc...

oh ok ok :) phew!.. nothing big but got myself a purple pinkish Cirrhipathes spiralis (spiral coral) and platinum greyish leather coral, and an orange cauliflower which melted on me so try again. U got 3 multicolors rics? how much each? quick show show! :lol:

that ko leh cai coral is quite hard to keep, the last time i kept one, it died and almost caused a crash in my tank.

wow... the other 2 sounds very exquisite... can post some pic?? the spiral coral is like a seafan?? i heard steven saying it's relatively easier compared to the normal seafan... but since i kinda give it a pass...

will share some of my catch shortly... (cropping and resizing)...

some zoas from iwarna...

the rest are not fully opened yet, after a massive 30mins FW washing + fragging...

found at least 5 bristleworms + 3 crabs + 1 mantis shrimp (1.5cm long) etc etc...

post-13920-1268488992_thumb.jpg

Will try to take pics of the rest if they are opened by tomorrow.

darlin, there ain't no such thing as "no more rics". :) WE always find room for more... just a tiny corner for 1 more...... :eyebrow:

I bet they will be swwweeettttt when they open up.

Cheers,

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

darlin, there ain't no such thing as "no more rics". :) WE always find room for more... just a tiny corner for 1 more...... :eyebrow:

I bet they will be swwweeettttt when they open up.

Cheers,

Desi

you dun understand... my problem is my tank is only 2.5' in length...

As it is, i'm already fragging everything to remove excess LR. Even then, my frag station is almost Full House...

:(

i guess i'm just finding an excuse for myself to upgrade... hahaha...

take top down shots la :) i want to see top down shots, hehezzz.. :)

and other misc...

Super nice zoas and rics... :D

Really nice Rhizo you have there!!!

Wa more rics! i think ray must be thinking what has he missed!

A snippet of what i did this afternoon! wahahaha Dr Evil! Shhhhh

Nice Rics... Multicolor...

thanks Terryz... quite lucky finds... actually.

Pocket empty now... waiting for monday's bonus crediting...

take top down shots la :) i want to see top down shots, hehezzz.. :)

bro... i dunno how to take... if you want, can pop by my place and take a look over the weekends.

Take some more photo of them when it is settled and opening well...

Bro to take top down shots you can use a clear plastic container to create a space between the camera and the water.

Your pocket is not empty! just need to top up!

Super nice zoas and rics... :D

haha... dun suan me lah... mine's nothing compared to all your gems.

Really nice Rhizo you have there!!!

Wa more rics! i think ray must be thinking what has he missed!

A snippet of what i did this afternoon! wahahaha Dr Evil! Shhhhh

i dunno where's Ray lately... he called once on monday, after that i didn't hear from him since.

and i hope your 'experiment' will be successful! i can donate some of mine to let you 'operate' too.

the rics is really 'must-buy' standard right?? how to say no?? i dun have these 3... so bite the bullet and pay.

where do u live? i can take close-up shots for you.

and other misc...

Take some more photo of them when it is settled and opening well...

Sure thing.. but first, need to find a place to place them somewhere lower flow with lights...

Bro to take top down shots you can use a clear plastic container to create a space between the camera and the water.

Your pocket is not empty! just need to top up!

too high risk man... you mean u do that with ur DSLR?

err... truth is, i spent quite a lot last month... what more it was CNY...

actually, it's all Ray's fault for introducing me to Rics. hahaha... (and i bet your pocket also burn a big hole too... your rics count is not that far from mine right?? in fact, i think could be more!)

where do u live? i can take close-up shots for you.

bedok reservoir rd bro... im just tooo lazy to bring out my tripod when taking macro (am using a tamron macro 90mm)

envy envy

bro... next time when ur SPS tank is ready... i'll be paying you a visit to xchange frags hor...