Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Wah yesterday went down AM have secret shipment leh... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: Rainbow Digita all SPS, Pink stylo and monti all r there... and oso replaced my carbon. Had a chat with Janet, Ado, John and Steve discussing about the water and we concluded that the carbon needs to be changed... :rolleyes: I changed it to AquaPharms PUR-II

post-14611-1223722004.jpg

• Replies 1.3k

Wah yesterday went down AM have secret shipment leh... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: Rainbow Digita all SPS, Pink stylo and monti all r there... and oso replaced my carbon. Had a chat with Janet, Ado, John and Steve discussing about the water and we concluded that the carbon needs to be changed... :rolleyes: I changed it to AquaPharms PUR-II

Alamak wrong timing to have SPS shipment.My water still have high pH problem.Every SPS i put in all melt away the next day :( I guess i'll just have to go down to my Number 1 Coral Shop again called Golden Octopus.Lol there sure got loads of SPSes ready for take.Is there any Maximas in AM that day?

girlone.png

Alamak wrong timing to have SPS shipment.My water still have high pH problem.Every SPS i put in all melt away the next day :( I guess i'll just have to go down to my Number 1 Coral Shop again called Golden Octopus.Lol there sure got loads of SPSes ready for take.Is there any Maximas in AM that day?

Dun hav only hav Croceas... :)

Ok then.Anyway you should come down to Golden Octopus and take a look at the corals.Is superb i tell you.Do you know how to go there right?

girlone.png

Ok then.Anyway you should come down to Golden Octopus and take a look at the corals.Is superb i tell you.Do you know how to go there right?

Where ar?? Now not much loose cash all in USD... :pinch:

:shock: Showing off my photographing skill... :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

post-14611-1223886560.jpg

:off: Btw for those reefers oso interested in photography the info are..:F3.2 1/25 ISO 800

post-14611-1223886691.jpg

Back to reefing...

Changed the aquascape and 50% water... Now back to cycling stage..

post-14611-1223970504.jpg

Removed the rocks...

post-14611-1223970730.jpg

LR holding tub...

post-14611-1223971056.jpg

Empty tank...

post-14611-1223971492.jpg

Pouring synthetic sea water in...

post-14611-1223971860.jpg

Uh oh... :lol:

post-14611-1223972086.jpg

So you have any surviving sessile inverts?

girlone.png

So you have any surviving sessile inverts?

Dun think so... But fishes in holding tub... :idea:

Skimmer is giving me problem AGAIN!!! I thought this should be the only tank i need??? <_< The skimmer not producing stable foam... So the tank is essentially skimmerless but now is cycling stage so skimming is essential anyone offering advice?? :eyebrow:

You can start by resizing your photos smaller so that it doesn't take so long to load your page... -_-

Since you are back at cycling, you have plenty of time to source for equipment. :P Just make sure that your tank is properly cycled this time before adding any life stock in. And I mean 0 ammonia 0 nitrites, which also indicates you need to get reliable test kits. Salifert is reputed to be most reliable, so go ahead and make those AM folks happy. Once your tank is ready (complete ANN cycle), add your life stock, SLOWLY. The key to successful reef keeping is lots of patience and lots of love for your life stock.

I'm not sure about the space constraints of an RSM, so other people who own one might be in a better position to help you select a skimmer. I think someone is trying to sell Tunze Nano skimmer 9002, you might wanna find out more.

You can start by resizing your photos smaller so that it doesn't take so long to load your page... -_-

Since you are back at cycling, you have plenty of time to source for equipment. :P Just make sure that your tank is properly cycled this time before adding any life stock in. And I mean 0 ammonia 0 nitrites, which also indicates you need to get reliable test kits. Salifert is reputed to be most reliable, so go ahead and make those AM folks happy. Once your tank is ready (complete ANN cycle), add your life stock, SLOWLY. The key to successful reef keeping is lots of patience and lots of love for your life stock.

I'm not sure about the space constraints of an RSM, so other people who own one might be in a better position to help you select a skimmer. I think someone is trying to sell Tunze Nano skimmer 9002, you might wanna find out more.

Is the skimmer's price reasonable?? :look: I've the Red Sea's test kit so i think will use that one...

Bro, yr pics are too big, got to resize them smaller before posting...take me very long to download leh...

Oh wah have complains oredi arh?? But how to resize?? Photoshop?? Picassa??

both photoshop and picassa can do the job.

if you rather have something simpler. Open the file with paint and under image select stretch and skew, under the stretch, choose between 20-30%(from the look of ur file size) for both hor/vert.(note both have to be similar otherwise result will look funny.

aquatronica7na.gif

both photoshop and picassa can do the job.

if you rather have something simpler. Open the file with paint and under image select stretch and skew, under the stretch, choose between 20-30%(from the look of ur file size) for both hor/vert.(note both have to be similar otherwise result will look funny.

Ok will try it... :huh:

Plan to transfer fishes next Friday wad do you guys think? :rolleyes: