Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

A lot of senior reefers like Wayne Shang etc all use Lamotte test kits.But it is not available locally though.

Wah.. No need so high end lah... Stability is the key...

For example, if Salifert is off by 0.2 for KH where the correct reading shd be 9.6 instead of 9.4. It should not make a lot of difference as long as parameters are kept at extremely stable levels.

• Replies 1.3k

Wah.. No need so high end lah... Stability is the key...

For example, if Salifert is off by 0.2 for KH where the correct reading shd be 9.6 instead of 9.4. It should not make a lot of difference as long as parameters are kept at extremely stable levels.

Hmm i should agree with you on that.

girlone.png

Hows the tank doing? All's fine?

You may want to watch the amount of lifestock in your tank (fishes + corals). Seems like you have been very aggressive in adding them when your tank first started.

You can invest in the probio products, those allows U to build up bacteria level in your tank rapidly and can help to stablise your ammonia and nitrate levels.

A note on NSW. After changing your current tank water with NSW, remember to adjust the parameters for CA, KH and MG. Essential to keep the corals thriving.

Tank is stable at least water not cloudy... Now hanging there with 4 damsels will "renovate" the tank ard Christmas time so stay tuned... :eyebrow:

Hmm i should agree with you on that.

I agree with both of you... But money not stable oso vri important since that's the source where i buy my livestocks from... ^_^

Yeah and during the holidays my weekly allowance also kena chop by 1/3.If not can buy corals easily :(

girlone.png

Yeah and during the holidays my weekly allowance also kena chop by 1/3.If not can buy corals easily :(

Wah still chop arh nowadays food outside oso vri expensive u noe... Last time Chicken rice 3 bux now 3.50 oso have lor...L0L...

Nah it's ok for me cause my granny usually cook at home so come home just need to serve my own food.Yeah nowadays i rarely buy outside food cause is too ex.And if calculate back preparing for family and outside one i think preparing ourself is better save more cash.

girlone.png

Nah it's ok for me cause my granny usually cook at home so come home just need to serve my own food.Yeah nowadays i rarely buy outside food cause is too ex.And if calculate back preparing for family and outside one i think preparing ourself is better save more cash.

Wah good lor my mom dun even dare to cook cos she not dare open fire the other time open fire bok like explosion sound then she not dare liao lor...

Wah... U guys are good... Try to save some $$ lah... Think yr parents also worried abt their work now even if they never tell U. The mood in the market is bad...

I noe that last time use to buy the US money when low abt 1.3 something now 1.5++ faster go sell oredi.... Smart rite??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

haa toking abt allowance, back in pri sch, i've got no allowance at all, bread with jam or peanut butter for 6 years!!!

i dun even know y i can eat tht for 6 years haa

Wow looks like u must teach me on how to save money oredi... Everytime go out eat abt 5 bux gone...

My poor domino damsel... Being chased ard by other damsels...

post-14611-1227669790.jpg

FTS, btw how to remove the algae from the LRs?

post-14611-1227669872.jpg

wats tat at the back of ur tank? green algae?

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

so many damsels...wan me to contribute my 2 to u? i can gif u mine lol :eyebrow:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

wats tat at the back of ur tank? green algae?

Yep... :pinch:

so many damsels...wan me to contribute my 2 to u? i can gif u mine lol :eyebrow:

Dun wan liao they very noti leh... :lol:

Yep... :pinch:

aiyo...scrub dem off leh...veri unsightly :sick:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Dun wan liao they very noti leh... :lol:

haha mine recently seems quite guai..maybe dey noe im tinkin of giving dem away lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

aiyo...scrub dem off leh...veri unsightly :sick:

Plan to do that today... :D

haha mine recently seems quite guai..maybe dey noe im tinkin of giving dem away lol

Den plead u to keep them... Haha :lol:

Wah... U guys are good... Try to save some $$ lah... Think yr parents also worried abt their work now even if they never tell U. The mood in the market is bad...

Yeah.Market now is bad.Now american dollars is like changing from sing to aussie dollars or something.

I usually use my weekly allowance to spend on.Is like once in a blue moon i ask my parents to bring me to LFSes :)

haa toking abt allowance, back in pri sch, i've got no allowance at all, bread with jam or peanut butter for 6 years!!!

i dun even know y i can eat tht for 6 years haa

Wow you must be fit then?Hehe

girlone.png

U need to let your system stabilise/ mature. Reduce your feeding, feed lesser amt so no food will be stuck in the LR. Get some cleaning crew to help get rid of the algae initially. Run PO4 remover such as Sorb4 to absorb PO4 , and run carbon to "clean" the water. Since u have no corals, reduce your lighting period to slow down the growth of existing algae.

Suggested cleaning crew: Seahare, sea urchins (good at scraping off stubborn algae on ur LR), astrea snails.

Remember that the cleaning crew only helps to clear off the algae, you need to get to the root of this algae bloom. Improve your water quality.