Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

• Replies 1.3k

that is when shipping comes in bro.

How i wish our LFSes would bring it in.I'll be glad to use it.

girlone.png

ammonia must be 0

kh important

just to share,even salifert is not accurate enough.

That means my red sea is not confirm correct...?? :huh:

Yeah i have to agree.It is one of the best test kits available here other than D-D test kit.But it costs a bummer and is not available in AM.Unless you decided to take the most accurate Aquatronica system.No test kit just use electricity.

But that is really out of my budget radar liao...

Yeah i have to agree.It is one of the best test kits available here other than D-D test kit.But it costs a bummer and is not available in AM.Unless you decided to take the most accurate Aquatronica system.No test kit just use electricity.

Aquatronica man... Its from German if not wrong...

A lot of senior reefers like Wayne Shang etc all use Lamotte test kits.But it is not available locally though.

Yeah read abt the report of his water parameters in the book, The Captive Marine Aquarium or something was shock the water para are so pristine... Just imagine if he sells his aquarium water... I'll be 1st to buy...hehe :P

How i wish our LFSes would bring it in.I'll be glad to use it.

We can go "protest" mah hehe maybe i suggest Janet to bring it in... As if... :whistle

aquatronica is from italy bro.

Yeah mixed it up with Tunze...

That means my red sea is not confirm correct...?? :huh:

Every test kit isn't that accurate.Get the one that is reputable in Singapore.As in the one that is nearly but not that accurate.

girlone.png

Yeah read abt the report of his water parameters in the book, The Captive Marine Aquarium or something was shock the water para are so pristine... Just imagine if he sells his aquarium water... I'll be 1st to buy...hehe :P

oh wells dude, you just got to get his monster skimmer and I am sure you can offer such quality of water to our fellow Singaporeans! heh :D

Anyway, about test kits, I will say that test kits offer a range of readings about your water parameters. It does not specifically highlight what is the main problem going on in your tank. What I will advise you to do is look through and reflect on the actions you have taken thus far for your tank. Sometimes our most eager and innocent action can be a fault line (:

oh wells dude, you just got to get his monster skimmer and I am sure you can offer such quality of water to our fellow Singaporeans! heh :D

Anyway, about test kits, I will say that test kits offer a range of readings about your water parameters. It does not specifically highlight what is the main problem going on in your tank. What I will advise you to do is look through and reflect on the actions you have taken thus far for your tank. Sometimes our most eager and innocent action can be a fault line (:

Monster skimmer?? Sander Helgoland right?? I shldn't hav introduced the new live rocks... To stack above sll for SPSes... :pinch:

Monster skimmer?? Sander Helgoland right??

Yup! that's the one :D

I shldn't hav introduced the new live rocks... To stack above sll for SPSes... :pinch:

oh, hm take it as a lesson and make it a point for yourself that you will not rush into something in this hobby without laying out your course of actions beforehand.

Good luck (:

Yup! that's the one :D

oh, hm take it as a lesson and make it a point for yourself that you will not rush into something in this hobby without laying out your course of actions beforehand.

Good luck (:

Thx... Plan to re-open meaning all photos start flowing in maybe next month when conditions are better...

Meanwhile... Do u guys think i shld do a 100% water change??

Definately a no no. Some life stock might suffer from shock of sudden water perimeter changes. max i would say is 50% and there's still a risk of shock hor.

Since now after exam u so free.... change 10-20% everyday lah :P

aquatronica7na.gif

Woah 100% is too much.For me max i go is 50% if something is way out of balance.

girlone.png

Definately a no no. Some life stock might suffer from shock of sudden water perimeter changes. max i would say is 50% and there's still a risk of shock hor.

Since now after exam u so free.... change 10-20% everyday lah :P

ok la, talking abt exams i scored 193 leh... :pinch::pinch::pinch: can choose from express and Normal...

Woah 100% is too much.For me max i go is 50% if something is way out of balance.

Ok i'll listen to u guys advice...

ok la, talking abt exams i scored 193 leh... :pinch::pinch::pinch: can choose from express and Normal...

If you think you can do well in express stream and go to poly or JC go ahead.If you can't don't bother taking express stream.You'll end up like my friends if you can't,they dropped to the NA stream around sec 3.Lol then i see woah new faces and new people to befriended.even worse go take o's and doesn't meet the standards then go ITE which is a waste of time and effort.Like that rather take N'level and go straight to ITE.Is just my opinion.;)

girlone.png

If you think you can do well in express stream and go to poly or JC go ahead.If you can't don't bother taking express stream.You'll end up like my friends if you can't,they dropped to the NA stream around sec 3.Lol then i see woah new faces and new people to befriended.even worse go take o's and doesn't meet the standards then go ITE which is a waste of time and effort.Like that rather take N'level and go straight to ITE.Is just my opinion.;)

Posted liao Pei Hwa 1st choice, every day can go down janet there LOL... :lol:

Lol i remembered i want to put bowen sec but my mum put Hougang sec.But i then realised that the school has a lot of friendly people and is very strategic place since i can go to GO by bus,AM Jalan Kayu by bus and a straight bus to AM TK.

Anyways good luck hope you don't drop to the NA stream.I am in the NA stream and i know how life it's in the NA stream especially when you are sec 3 onwards and in the Foood & Nutrtion,Design & Technology and Art class.I took F&N.Wow the class is chaotic and every year sure got fights in the class.Wah then lesson time a lot of people sleeping.

Anyway are you the guy who went in AM around 4PM just now with the roller blades?

girlone.png

Lol i remembered i want to put bowen sec but my mum put Hougang sec.But i then realised that the school has a lot of friendly people and is very strategic place since i can go to GO by bus,AM Jalan Kayu by bus and a straight bus to AM TK.

Anyways good luck hope you don't drop to the NA stream.I am in the NA stream and i know how life it's in the NA stream especially when you are sec 3 onwards and in the Foood & Nutrtion,Design & Technology and Art class.I took F&N.Wow the class is chaotic and every year sure got fights in the class.Wah then lesson time a lot of people sleeping.

Anyway are you the guy who went in AM around 4PM just now with the roller blades?

No la... Now not so free go down every week lerh... :cry2: Only when change water time then go... Cos now savings "kang kang" liao... :cry2:

Hows the tank doing? All's fine?

You may want to watch the amount of lifestock in your tank (fishes + corals). Seems like you have been very aggressive in adding them when your tank first started.

You can invest in the probio products, those allows U to build up bacteria level in your tank rapidly and can help to stablise your ammonia and nitrate levels.

A note on NSW. After changing your current tank water with NSW, remember to adjust the parameters for CA, KH and MG. Essential to keep the corals thriving.