Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

You shld be seeing mini tangs in my tank now... :lol::lol::lol:

share with us the pics lar....... :eyebrow:

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

• Replies 1.3k

add all 9 fishes at one go into a 34g is going to crash it if you dont take care....... my 3ft tank has les than 20 fishes, and u add half of that into a 34g at one go.

moreover if u plan on adding tangs, i suggest you dont. bioload high, grow very quickly and needless to say, 34g is no place for them. i dont suggest keeping tangs in anything but a 3ft onwards.

thanks for ur reminder bro :thanks: , I'll be changing water tonight... :eyebrow:

Will post bro, still trying to get nice pics with my old cam... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Pink birdnest hope the colour will improve :nc:

post-14611-1262090160_thumb.jpg

Here is ur pic :upsidedown:

post-14611-1262091315_thumb.jpg

Here is ur pic :upsidedown:

haha YT...i oso added 1 tiny mini into my main tank recently hehe

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

thanks for ur reminder bro :thanks: , I'll be changing water tonight... :eyebrow:

change water no use. the fish's wellbeing will not be improved by the water change. i can only tell u in words. you will have to experience it for yourself. just keep an eye on ur 34g with 9 fishes in it and you will understand what im trying to say.

hmm ya have to agree 9 fishes 1 shot without monitoring is abit risky not abt tank but ur fishes live hmm :mellow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

dont even need 9 fishes. one tang in there is already criminal. let alone 9. sorry bro vlamingi, dont mean to sound harsh but this is the truth.

I think he got your point already lah, Lemon.

He's only 13. Don't be so harsh on him.

Vlamingi, next time try not to get so many fishes at one go.

Not good for the fishes and your tank.

So ... back to my question.

what are the 9 fishes? Lol

I think he got your point already lah, Lemon.

He's only 13. Don't be so harsh on him.

bro jacky, im not harsh lah,dont worry!i may sound like im harsh but im not. im cool! just worried that he got sps in his tank later bioload become too high his corals all die will result in tank crash. was abit worried when he doesnt seem to worry as yet. im being concerned only! besides bro vlamingi reef for quite some time liao. he should know better. just a gentle reminder is all.

haha,bro ur tank too low nutrients for ur sps isit? need bioload :P

Haha also to monitor this critical situation i've done tests this morning...

also to make sure everything is alright, I'll continue this test until stability is regained like 1 or 2 wks later?

Well results

No3: 5-10ppm... a little high since the last test its expected with 9 fishes added and stress on bioload...

No2: 0ppm... Has always been 0 to 0.5ppm

Shld be fine and will always be on the look out... :heh:

And thnks to bros who've warned me abt this risky deal... I'm also aware of it... And lets just pray... :pinch:

bro jacky, im not harsh lah,dont worry!i may sound like im harsh but im not. im cool! just worried that he got sps in his tank later bioload become too high his corals all die will result in tank crash. was abit worried when he doesnt seem to worry as yet. im being concerned only! besides bro vlamingi reef for quite some time liao. he should know better. just a gentle reminder is all.

Ok on the side note, B4 adding this huge amt of fishes I've only got 1 fish (a damsel) in my tank shld not be too crowded or too much fishes... :upsidedown: And bro Lemon... I know you're concerned as "good advice don't always sounds nice" right? ;)

Hey Vlamingi

Share with us what are the 9 fishes?

- yellow tang

- ??

- ??

-1 Yellow Tang

-3 Anthias (dun scold me bros :blush: although i'd be expecting a few warnings )

-5 Chromis

Well at least the yellow tang and the anthias are doing well the chromis 2 went MIA :erm: , I've always got this problem so... -_-

Hmm... lemme guess... from Iwarna hawaiian shipment? I saw they have so many YT! :)

Yep... From Iwarna :whistle

Ok on the side note, B4 adding this huge amt of fishes I've only got 1 fish (a damsel) in my tank shld not be too crowded or too much fishes...

What happened to your other fishes? died during your trip?

yr skimmer have to work harder...that's all...i guess you r testing yr skimmer limits..haha...dose some bacteria to help cope with the sudden increase bioload.

look around the back of yr tank for yr chromis...if they kaput...their bodies usually will lie on dead spots.

these 2 weeks will be critical for yr anthias...if they passed these 2 weeks...likely they will survive.

good advice seldom sound nice. please do not take offence bro vlamingi. like u, i myself am very young. only 4 years older than you. so i understand lol. sometimes as reefers we not only have to know that adding so many fish will result in high NO3, but the living condition in a small tank for these fishes are just way way unbearable for them. think about them next time. separated from the ocean is traumatizing enough, least we can do is provide a good environment for them. be humane the next time you decide to add a fish. think if it is going to be happy. not flaming, just advicing :)

cheers :)

good advice seldom sound nice. please do not take offence bro vlamingi. like u, i myself am very young. only 4 years older than you. so i understand lol. sometimes as reefers we not only have to know that adding so many fish will result in high NO3, but the living condition in a small tank for these fishes are just way way unbearable for them. think about them next time. separated from the ocean is traumatizing enough, least we can do is provide a good environment for them. be humane the next time you decide to add a fish. think if it is going to be happy. not flaming, just advicing :)

cheers :)

huh?!...you only 17?!...wah haha...already so knowledgeable...

Yah I had the same reaction when I saw him at SL.

Cannot relate his level headed posts to his baby face.... lol

Also impressed with Vlamingi for reefing at such a young tender age.

The new gen X damn power one these days.......

Ok I am getting my girl to start a tank next year.

New yr resolution. (hehe, then I can have 2 tanks in the house)

eh u dunno meh? lol haha. :angry::lol:

Yah I had the same reaction when I saw him at SL.

Cannot relate his level headed posts to his baby face.... lol

Also impressed with Vlamingi for reefing at such a young tender age.

The new gen X damn power one these days.......

Ok I am getting my girl to start a tank next year.

New yr resolution. (hehe, then I can have 2 tanks in the house)

baby fat :(

What happened to your other fishes? died during your trip?

NO i've always had one a few fishes aft my tank some how crashed the other tim only abt 2, a Damsel and a tang... So I've always been tempted to add many fishes :pirate: