Weekly Update 16-22 Feb

they look absolutely unappetising. so small, and like not meaty one. -.- and im sure they have alot of bones...

BTW, amby ask u to choose. copperband or longnose. which one more cute.

i cannot decide for u..

but long nose looks more like a display fish lolx..

they very rubbish lehz y they call blotchy deep water species?

would any use so small net go catch deep water fishes??? :pirate:

• Replies 263

i cannot decide for u..

but long nose looks more like a display fish lolx..

they very rubbish lehz y they call blotchy deep water species?

would any use so small net go catch deep water fishes??? :pirate:

bro.. u haven ans me leh! regarding ur furan2

yes hw can i help u ? wan to ask me i tio cancer liao a nt? hahaa

only 1 of my zoas kann zoa pox lehz look like black face but centre abit more orange..

e rest doin fine n growing..

i really hope its zoa pox better than some unknown isease no cure.. -___-!

partly i dun hv nudis n snail prob

probably i hv like hundreds of mini abalone alike snails n battalion of fire n few bobbit worms..

they like to crawl inbewteen zoas poylps i tink e nudi c them also scare,spider no nid to say ..

Ah Beng's have this... yellow stripe clingfish. Anyone has experience with this?

Yup... I bought 1 from Irwarna a couple of months ago I mistook it for a pipefish..

Saw it clinging to the side silicone of my tank on day 1... have not seen it since.

Probably starved to death as it is supposed to be a finicky feeder & may even only feed on sea urchins.

Yup... I bought 1 from Irwarna a couple of months ago I mistook it for a pipefish..

Saw it clinging to the side silicone of my tank on day 1... have not seen it since.

Probably starved to death as it is supposed to be a finicky feeder & may even only feed on sea urchins.

hw to feed on sea urchins its so small..... :pirate:

yes hw can i help u ? wan to ask me i tio cancer liao a nt? hahaa

only 1 of my zoas kann zoa pox lehz look like black face but centre abit more orange..

e rest doin fine n growing..

i really hope its zoa pox better than some unknown isease no cure.. -___-!

partly i dun hv nudis n snail prob

probably i hv like hundreds of mini abalone alike snails n battalion of fire n few bobbit worms..

they like to crawl inbewteen zoas poylps i tink e nudi c them also scare,spider no nid to say ..

Hi amby

this is the Furan I bought from Aquastr many months ago...

Seems to be the recommended one for zoas right?

post-14934-1235148707.jpg

Hi amby

this is the Furan I bought from Aquastr many months ago...

Seems to be the recommended one for zoas right?

post-14934-1235148707.jpg

nooO!! this is e one i say will cause cancer....!!!

omg u actually took a pic of it

must remb to wash hand orhz..

i tink this one more toxic than furan 2 by API

u c it seem to b copy API name on e label

but api packaging is nt like this..

Ya behind have a sticker with chinese words.. seem to be from Hong Kong..

But the instructions & contents quoted in

http://www.zoaid.com/articles004.php

is the same leh..

"Instructions (as per the manufacture):

Use one capsule for every 10 gallons of aquarium water

Wait 24 hours and repeat dose

Wait another 24 hours and make a 25% water change

Repeat this treatment for a second time for a total of 4 doses of Furan-2

Make a final 25% water change and add fresh activated carbon

Repeat if necessary

Ingredients:

Each capsule of Furan-2 contains:

60mg Nitrofurazone

25mg Furazolidone

2mg Methylene Blue Trihydrate"

Haha pirated product?

Ya behind have a sticker with chinese words.. seem to be from Hong Kong..

But the instructions & contents quoted in

http://www.zoaid.com/articles004.php

is the same leh..

"Instructions (as per the manufacture):

Use one capsule for every 10 gallons of aquarium water

Wait 24 hours and repeat dose

Wait another 24 hours and make a 25% water change

Repeat this treatment for a second time for a total of 4 doses of Furan-2

Make a final 25% water change and add fresh activated carbon

Repeat if necessary

Ingredients:

Each capsule of Furan-2 contains:

60mg Nitrofurazone

25mg Furazolidone

2mg Methylene Blue Trihydrate"

Haha pirated product?

i duno lehz if is e real one

mayb they sub to taiwan or hk pple to produce? *suspicious*

e instructions is really exactly e same lolx..

btw u dose where y use so many tablets liaoz ?

Actually bought this many months ago to treat my Arrowana..

Tried 1 treatment on a Zoa frag last night.. not much effect so far..

A pod also survived the 20min dip (as it only affects fungi & bacteria I think)

You should'nt add to your tank, it will kill all the nitrifying bacteria and may end up with ammonia spike..

i heard from someone in RC also claiming it onli attacks the bacteria and will kill all good or bad bacteria.

that is why they act. sugest after dipping the zoas in a seperate container, rinse the zoas in another pail with ur tank water then put into the tank, thats better more safe too.

i duno y after i dose furan 2 in my tank

the skimmer skim lesser thing lehz..

but its ok mah if can reset all e bad n good bacteria in ur tank for e sake of killin e zoa pox..

nitrfiying bacterias r available in tablets also.. lol..

kills liao then add new bacteria loh..

tml b trying to dose e vit C liao...

go should look out for visible stuff like is e zoas stem area cleaner?

or whether e poylps open when normally close ?