Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

my skimmer up and running! temporary using a plastic bag as my collection cup haha bt hor...the pump is realli noisy...can even hear it frm my rm wif my rm door closed...is it a norm or will the noise go away after some time?

post-15010-1235407139.jpg

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 417

all thks to my bro...my latest rockscape!

post-15010-1235665899.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

OMG WHO IS UR BRO I WANT TO MARRY HIM!! UR ROCK SCAPE IS SO NICE

summore my tank same size as u exactly -.- dunno why when i try to do like this, CANNOT! -__- dunno isit my rock CMI or i dunno how to do LOL

haha too bad he's married...unless u willing to be his concubine? lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha too bad he's married...unless u willing to be his concubine? lol

lol. no thank you. he's a he? i tot is fellow reefer boy/girl just anyhow call bro lolx :lol:

anyway mine cant do like urs la. got the stupid overflow box very hard to work with =]

Hehehee.... his bro is me... when you wan to go ROM with me and sign papers?

i can be the witness lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

LOLZ if i marry u, will u buy for me coral and fish or not? if no, then sorry lolz. XD.

he can gif u blastos and clams lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

all thks to my bro...my latest rockscape!

eh bro try dun do valley concept it difficult for viewing pleasure also lesser space to put coralz..

u might wan to brigde it with tonga branch at ah beng place alot or flat rock but i tink abit diff

so lazy lah u just buy 1 tube connect to 1 green t bottle 500ml will do mah... use plastic bag. -___-!!!

the plastic bag cannot take e weight of water or u wan to clean ur cabinet lolx..

eh bro try dun do valley concept it difficult for viewing pleasure also lesser space to put coralz..

u might wan to brigde it with tonga branch at ah beng place alot or flat rock but i tink abit diff

so lazy lah u just buy 1 tube connect to 1 green t bottle 500ml will do mah... use plastic bag. -___-!!!

the plastic bag cannot take e weight of water or u wan to clean ur cabinet lolx..

but if he like valley design then cannot do.. wats the use of rescaping/upgrading..

back to square 1 on his nano days. with that old size he really cannot do nano.

haha bt i like valley concept leh my fishes will swim in schools tru the valley, den the bottom of the valley will all be zoas n yumas n mushrms hehe den can place other corals on the rocks oso...

lol changed to a small tau huay tub oreadi lol tat plastic bag was a temporary measure onli mah hehe nid to get a flourescent lamp oso for my cabinet...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

am also using rio 20 for my skimmer, kinda noisy (but not noticeable in my room), living room still can hear a bit.

might be pump not noise friendly :rolleyes:

ya lor...bt these few days the noisy is quite ok oreadi...think after kicking in shd be nt too bad...too used to eheim's quietness i guess lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Bro, that's a sweet rock scaping! Can't wait to see your tank being filled with corals! ^_^

haha thks bro..my rockscape all thks to bro WS n fellow reefers who contributed their rocks to me...appreciate their help :)

i oso cant wait to throw in corals! tink bro ambystoma oso cant wait to pass me my corals lol bt still gotta wait for cycling to end...sianz...can c bt cannot touch nw :(

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

errr.. i just giving my comments mahz..

lolx if u like ur fish go thru valley than under bridge...

i mean its like crossing overhead bridge with or without shelter only mahz lolx..

i thought u might run out of places to put corals very soon..

then u must consider e size of base coral u b able to put at a nearer spot to light mayb lesser..

its like asking pple to chop rock for u than u can put e whole rock on top..

i mean its all up to u just tht giving u more options to play with..

do u hv a spot in ur tank tht can nurse LPS back to health?

like low/high flow and light tht combination alone will b 8 diff spots in ur tank..

u b surprise e number of coral u can put along e V is actually lesser than a base plate on top of e V

jsut my view tht mayb ur rocks r set more towards e back,its wun give u e close feeling.. if e width is 1.5ft mayb better..

taking picture wise u hv to zoom unless go good camera

eh bro y they made lock for ur cabinet??? lolx..

haha i requested dem to make the locks...so tat no 1 else can open them n throw in some unauthorised stuffs into the tank lol

u neber noe wat some kids may do when dey visited my place wif their parents when im nt ard to jaga lol

ever tried having ur whole tank crash bcos of some itchy hands throwing in some bread? lucky tat was a FW tank...learnt my lesson...dun ever wan my marine tank to kena same ting...i will go bang my head against the wall lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

errr.. i just giving my comments mahz..

lolx if u like ur fish go thru valley than under bridge...

i mean its like crossing overhead bridge with or without shelter only mahz lolx..

i thought u might run out of places to put corals very soon..

then u must consider e size of base coral u b able to put at a nearer spot to light mayb lesser..

its like asking pple to chop rock for u than u can put e whole rock on top..

i mean its all up to u just tht giving u more options to play with..

do u hv a spot in ur tank tht can nurse LPS back to health?

like low/high flow and light tht combination alone will b 8 diff spots in ur tank..

u b surprise e number of coral u can put along e V is actually lesser than a base plate on top of e V

jsut my view tht mayb ur rocks r set more towards e back,its wun give u e close feeling.. if e width is 1.5ft mayb better..

taking picture wise u hv to zoom unless go good camera

haha i neber tink so much leh...haha hmm i tink i may haf a bit difficulty trying to find low flow high lighting...i do haf a flat base for my to place my corals...the RHS of the tank lor...

hmm ya...tink if take pic of corals i will haf to zoom le...cos my width is 2ft...n my rocks are all the way to the back...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

i can be the witness lol

I can be th photographer... LOL :lol: