Looks like we can start a 24G mini group in SRC... =]

I would have been one of the members... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Looks like we can start a 24G mini group in SRC... =]

do I qualify? Mine not JBJ tho.

How about me? :eyebrow:

Mine is a cube 7

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

• 2 months later...

Finally got off my bum and did something about my tank. Not sure if I mentioned earlier in the thread, my tank crashed late last year due to a busy workload which kept me away from home for a period of time and I lost most of my corals.

I have been doing massive weekly water changes over the past few months to "reboot" the tank before adding anymore livestock, and last weekend I couldn't take it anymore! Went to LCK to get these:

Nak-ed clown. ZOMG! Fish p0rn! :P

post-15730-1265600723_thumb.jpg

Neon goby. Cute little fellow.

post-15730-1265601042_thumb.jpg

Clam, hope this one fares better than my first attempt.

post-15730-1265601099_thumb.jpg

The RBTA survived, and the existing clown is still aggressive towards the nak-ed one.. Hope they find peace and pair up soon.

post-15730-1265601150_thumb.jpg

The proverbial post-rescape remorse. WHY DID I THINK IT IS A GOOD IDEA TO ADD MORE ROCKS AND SHIFT THINGS AROUND!!!

Actually I think the new rock scape when built upwards gives more space for future corals.. and more exposed sand, I just have to get used to it... But I really missed the way my tank looked before the crash :(

kmbQg.jpg

Finally.. what took you so long my friend! haha

I was busy with my other hobby, the post-xmas and pre-cny work load was terrible haha, couldn't do anything but change water.. No time to visit LFS.

Another reason is this: ALL OF YOU HAVE NICER TANKS THAN MINE! BLEEAHH!!! :( HAHAHA! Wanna post pics of my tank in its current state also paiseh.

The proverbial post-rescape remorse. WHY DID I THINK IT IS A GOOD IDEA TO ADD MORE ROCKS AND SHIFT THINGS AROUND!!!

Actually I think the new rock scape when built upwards gives more space for future corals.. and more exposed sand, I just have to get used to it... But I really missed the way my tank looked before the crash :(

kmbQg.jpg

lol... your tank will look nicer very soon Bino. Take heart. "jia you!"

I was busy with my other hobby, the post-xmas and pre-cny work load was terrible haha, couldn't do anything but change water.. No time to visit LFS.

Another reason is this: ALL OF YOU HAVE NICER TANKS THAN MINE! BLEEAHH!!! :( HAHAHA! Wanna post pics of my tank in its current state also paiseh.

Hey, you are the Guru of 24G nano tank.. I'll give you max 3 months and your tank will be nTOTM for sure.. =]

lol... your tank will look nicer very soon Bino. Take heart. "jia you!"

Thanks for the encouragement! I had thoughts to just get a new tank or give up altogether. I think I will take on the challenge of working with what I have haha.

Hey, you are the Guru of 24G nano tank.. I'll give you max 3 months and your tank will be nTOTM for sure.. =]

Don't call me that leh, I cannot perform with that kind of pressure and expectation from you hahaha!

Thanks for the encouragement! I had thoughts to just get a new tank or give up altogether. I think I will take on the challenge of working with what I have haha.

Don't call me that leh, I cannot perform with that kind of pressure and expectation from you hahaha!

lol.. we are the 24G buddies and you've provided me with numerous priceless advices.. =] Not much of pressure but lotsa expectations!

*P.S. Go bid for the rics.. hahaha

lol.. we are the 24G buddies and you've provided me with numerous priceless advices.. =] Not much of pressure but lotsa expectations!

*P.S. Go bid for the rics.. hahaha

No place for the rics leh.. I'm looking for some LPS now to add instant colours to the tank muahahaha.

haha... LCK got some very nice Supersuns if you like... Kitzo got nice acans.. CF got rics and acans... =]

Yah was at LCK yesterday, the supersuns were quite nice, but I haven't rescape at that point so I didn't know wanna buy or not hahaha. See how lah, dunno wanna allocate my reefing budget to more corals for cny or for the vortech mp10. Both are equally tempting :evil:

may i know how much r they selling the supersuns? :thanks:

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

5 to 6 red notes for colony, 1 red note for single head if I heard correctly.. My mandarin comprehension not very good haha.

I was there too!!! there are very very nice colonies... and the price is right!

Reef Depot have super suns....have to feed them and give them TLC to restore their glory.

What's TLC? :unsure::thanks:

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...