Urban Reef Concept

No new pictures cos i haven gone round to taking them yet, but here's one of my favourite acan lords, taken under actinic lighting back in June.

The colour is just insane.... :shock::ooh::blink:

post-13004-1249918331_thumb.jpg

Wow bro looks stunning :bow:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

• Replies 178

Just for sharing. Some zoanthid pictures that i took yesterday.

Here's a colony of Lord of the Rings (ID from www.zoaid.com)

post-13004-1249990786_thumb.jpg

Its in my prop tank, and not in the 2.5ft tank which this thread is for. But since i dun have a thread for my main tank in this forum, so here goes... :paiseh:

tht's really super nice zoas.... can only dream this zoas in my tank.......

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

tht's really super nice zoas.... can only dream this zoas in my tank.......

Thanks for the kind words. Here's more for your viewing pleasure. :upsidedown:

My product after months of growth in my prop tank: A bam bam orange zoanthid "colony" that grew from just 5 polyps..

:wub:

post-13004-1249998208_thumb.jpg

Ok and to add more spice: i couldnt decide which piece to purchase (there were 2 pieces available) as they were both quite similar.

Comtemplated for a while, and i thought, what the heck.. and here's what i brought home in the end.... :rolleyes:

Pic taken (sorry for the blur pics, i am quite a lousy photographer) after i removed both pieces from their rock and glued them onto one base. :wub:

Time to create a mini yuma garden with my existing yellow and orange yumas!!! :evil::evil::D

post-13004-1250081497_thumb.jpg

A group shot of some of the corals purchased yesterday...

Finally managed to get this clear shot after i placed the container on the window ledge in my kitchen.. and under the sunlight..

Check out that cool looking coral on the top left corner of the container... that would definitely be my gem pick of the lot..... :wub:

Will show you guys how it looks after it opens... :eyebrow:

post-13004-1250517677_thumb.jpg

A group shot of some of the corals purchased yesterday...

Finally managed to get this clear shot after i placed the container on the window ledge in my kitchen.. and under the sunlight..

Check out that cool looking coral on the top left corner of the container... that would definitely be my gem pick of the lot..... :wub:

Will show you guys how it looks after it opens... :eyebrow:

post-13004-1250517677_thumb.jpg

Must be a bomb for all this gem :shock:

My little ocean
Mix Reef-Main tank 30 inches Length x 32 inches Width x 18 inches Height
2 X Skim DC return pump
Aquabee 2000 chiller feeder

Hailea 1/2 Chiller
1 X Tunze nano wavebox

2 X EcoTech Marine Vortech MP10W
Deltec skimmer - Internal
Lumenarc 400watt 12K Reeflux

8 X T5 ATI Powermodule
Prolifux control with external touchscreen display
Refugium keeping chaeto

You, Sir, have really deep pockets and super fast hands... :bow:

Haha bro.... no deep pockets la... just have weak knees when it comes to beautiful corals cos you never know if they will ever come in again.

Have to eat "jiam tao roti" for the next few weeks liao... :paiseh:

Picture taken just minutes ago...

My favourite gem has opened... and bloomed... :rolleyes::upsidedown:

It is pink with green skirtings... a colour morph i have never seen before.... one of its kind... :wub::lol::evil::yeah:

post-13004-1250519362_thumb.jpg

Nice! I love it...!!!

A Little Stress-Relieving Fish Tank