Another DIY LED lighting

Jameshong

Bro Oh, any idea whether Sun Hee hardware @Clementi Ave. 2 selling those aluminium track? :ThanxSmiley:

Sorry for late reply... They have.. let me take some pic when I visit them again... If not you can order from them via catalog. Cheers..

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

After consider many options of making the light stand but still like the wall mount style as it's more clean, neat and secure so last Saturday...managed to convince CEO's approval. REASON? hehehe.......just one word.... Kid's safety lor......APPROVED :lol: !

I will add 2 stainless steel L plate on both side to further secure the straight bar and the screws(3x) used to wall mount are also stainless steel that can hold up to 15kg weight.

Would like to Special thanks to bro Spkentchai for the free alumin bar and accessories...without it, this light frame will not be successfully done..... :bow: !

Here is the picture..

post-1282-0-53747300-1337579284_thumb.jp

post-1282-0-66800700-1337579295_thumb.jp

After consider many options of making the light stand but still like the wall mount style as it's more clean, neat and secure so last Saturday...managed to convince CEO's approval. REASON? hehehe.......just one word.... Kid's safety lor......APPROVED !

I will add 2 stainless steel L plate on both side to further secure the straight bar and the screws(3x) used to wall mount are also stainless steel that can hold up to 15kg weight.

Would like to Special thanks to bro Spkentchai for the free alumin bar and accessories...without it, this light frame will not be successfully done..... !

Here is the picture..

Haha...no prob no prob....looks very nice!!!

-
5x1.5x2ft Tank

5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank

Cool. Well done Bro! Keep the posts coming.

:-)

RedSea Max 34 Gal w SunSun canister filter/built in UV

2 x 55W T5(original) + 2 x ATi 24W 2' DIY VHO T5

Hailea 150A chiller

Original RedSea Prizm skimmer

2 x Korallia Nano

1 x Korallia Hydro Flo

BM 101 3 channel Dosing pump

Snail Ph Meter

Yes...you are right.

For safety, I will add 2 more bar holder if select option 1 else add 1 more for option 2... :thumbsup: .

Btw, possible to post the picture of your mazarra stand here?

So sorry. Just saw the post .must have miss the notifications. will find a photo and load for u.

After consider many options of making the light stand but still like the wall mount style as it's more clean, neat and secure so last Saturday...managed to convince CEO's approval. REASON? hehehe.......just one word.... Kid's safety lor......APPROVED :lol: !

Would like to Special thanks to bro Spkentchai for the free alumin bar and accessories...without it, this light frame will not be successfully done..... :bow: !

Here is the picture..

just curios, is there an angle bar to connect the vertical and horizontal part at the corner diagonally .. to prevent the top horizontal bar from sagging down?

Yes. But I have another idea of adding one 13cm vertical bar to support the the horizontal bar. Picture will upload later.

Just done the 4 eyelet mounts on the LED module. Next is to look for suitable hanging kit and complete the entire project :P .

post-1282-0-10961100-1337703444_thumb.jp

post-1282-0-14595800-1337703450_thumb.jp

Hi James, where can we get that eyelets? Thanks.

The eyelet belong to Radion LED. You can call Madpetz or Iwarna to check stock.

saw this led light set at IKEA. $199. maybe can use it's body and changed it's organs...

20120822_182046.jpg

Tank size:36"x36"x24"

Return pump" 2x Reef Octo 5000

Skimmer:BK Double Cone 200 on Reef Octopus DC 5500s.

Wavemaker:2xVortech MP40wES

Chemical filtration:1xeducator FR(biopellets)

Chiller:1hp Daikin compressor.

Lighting:2 x Kessil A360we

Auto topup system: JBJ ATO + new jet 1200

Dosing system: Kamoer 3 channel.

Additives: ESV 2 part.

Power consumption

2XReef Octo 5000: 120watts

BK skimmer:50watts

2xVortech wavemaker:70watts

Daikin compressor:775watts

Lighting:180watts

Ato system:21watts

Exhaust fans:16watts

Refugium light:27watts

saw this led light set at IKEA. $199. maybe can use it's body and changed it's organs...

20120822_182046.jpg

Dun you feel it's a waste to mod and use it for your aquarium lite :o ?

• 4 months later...

Hi james,

This is the one I was talking about.

Nice diy

Hi bro,

May or may not have the previous layout. anyway, will go home and dig tonite..

• 7 months later...

but just an L shaped bar..? wont it be unstable?

The LED module is compact and nano so single bar is enough to support the weight liao.

Hey bro, mind sharing with me if ur acrylic housing is diy-ed or order from those acrylic makers?

All diyed.

Not difficult but you need to plan and design properly with precise measurement and then get the acrylic supplier to cut to your required size or you can cut it yourself if you have the correct tools.

Hi James, where can buy the 2 stainless steel L plate?

Teck Cheong Aluminium (Pte) Ltd

Office - Blk 803, King George's Ave, #01-246/248/250, Singapore 200803

Ph : 6294 9650 ; Fax : 6298 9976

Email : tcalum@singnet.com.sg