Wrasse community mix reef 200g

dachkie

after trying different scaping i finally found 1 that i like , but it is still only 1/3 of the tank , and who knows , mostly lke i wil rescape again after al my rocks are done coking but nothing to play is damn boring , so here's 2 pics i took last nite , finally i know how to upload the pcs without ataching to a image hosting site

front view fts

post-2645-1261022914_thumb.jpg

front view close up

post-2645-1261022946_thumb.jpg

side view

post-2645-1261022976_thumb.jpg

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

• Replies 236

i like the white "sand" bed

you also put lah i tel you where to buy but need car coz its damn heavy

25kg per bag

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

front view fts

front view close up

side view

Gonna rescape? This is quite nice already leh.

SHUI liao..no need to rescape...is this gonna be SPS tank?

nope its a mix reef tank , mainly zoas and some lps and very few sps frags for the top , i will only be running a 250w mh for maximum 3 hours a day and the mh will be position more to the centre of the tank 18inches above the water so sps will be only on the top of the scaping, the main lights for the tank will still be a 4ft lumen aqua that is still running on my old tank

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

I love the side view. Don't rescape la... Spend the energy on doing your 50% WC :)

btw, was it hard to get rocks to balance on the acrylic lifts? Or it actually made the work easier?

more difficult , u help me do the WC lah , 50% is 500l of water leh

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

:rolleyes: Waiting to see ya exotic WRASSEYS soon. :eyebrow:

wah bro mai ai ni leh suaning me, my most exotic wrasse now is your unwanted wrasse, of course if you dont want that flame wrasse that you post i'm sure he dont mind coming over to my tank

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

:D Wah...the 'UNWANTED' is the most COVETED. :eyebrow:

wah bro mai ai ni leh suaning me, my most exotic wrasse now is your unwanted wrasse, of course if you dont want that flame wrasse that you post i'm sure he dont mind coming over to my tank

post-2609-1261062179_thumb.jpg

after trying different scaping i finally found 1 that i like , but it is still only 1/3 of the tank , and who knows , mostly lke i wil rescape again after al my rocks are done coking but nothing to play is damn boring , so here's 2 pics i took last nite , finally i know how to upload the pcs without ataching to a image hosting site

front view fts

front view close up

side view

WOw.. awesome nicely shaped rocks you have there.. Where did you find those ?

more difficult , u help me do the WC lah , 50% is 500l of water leh

you should just install a pump with super long hose to drain water out and pump water back in from the toilet la... Maybe mix the saltwater in your old tank before pumping it into the new one :)

i made a pipe running from the overflow just to cater for a 20% water change (idea courtesy of garyjg ) its the lower hole in my 1st tank pic right at the corner,

its not the draining of water , its the making of the di water that is the boring part

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

Get some nsw in jelly cans steady liao...

errr, not into nsw leh , not very happy with the parameters when i tested them, and i will need 4 25l jelly cans just to do a 10% change lol

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

WOw.. awesome nicely shaped rocks you have there.. Where did you find those ?

actually they are just normal rocks that i have kept since 03 and kept buying more and more over as my tanks got bigger,

a few pcs of the rocks are actually 2 medium pcs that i cable tie together to make them into 1 big pc so easier to do overhangs and caves for better waterflow

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

latest update, rocks cooking finished and started rescaping for many nights already but as i wanted to create alot of platforms to put corals and my rocks wasnt ideal , pop over to CF to get a few pcs of their rocks to finish up my scaping, too bad i did not have as much moolah to throw as i wish i have. else i would use all CF rocks, the shapes of their rocks are really very very nice and easy to play around with.

anyway here are the latest pics but blurry as i was too tired to setup the lights , maybe later tonite after i put the tank hood on i will take another shot with mh

FTS

post-2645-1262346059_thumb.jpg

Side view

post-2645-1262346084_thumb.jpg

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

I love the side view. Don't rescape la... Spend the energy on doing your 50% WC :)

btw, was it hard to get rocks to balance on the acrylic lifts? Or it actually made the work easier?

oh btw comy , i just did a 80% WC last nite (killer work) , did it until 5am in the morning in case the FR writer wondering why am i still up at that time.

but i will only be doing the transfer after next week as next week i will be in KL so wouldnt want a new setup to have anything gone wrong and i am not around it fix it

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

Good work bro.

I like your rockscape! :) Very cool! lots of ledges for your corals etc. NICE!!! :)

Red is my fav color...stands out!

cheers,

Desi.

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

oh btw comy , i just did a 80% WC last nite (killer work) , did it until 5am in the morning in case the FR writer wondering why am i still up at that time.

but i will only be doing the transfer after next week as next week i will be in KL so wouldnt want a new setup to have anything gone wrong and i am not around it fix it

Good work with the scaping bro! haha i can't believe you are religously doing your wc, and 80%!!!! omg really :bow:

Guess it's good exercise after the festive season of eating and drinking eh?

happy new yr to all , and no leh comy , new yr eve was spent doing wc , no party , dont wanna risk getting caught for drink driving

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424