Weekly Update 16/08/2010 - 22/08/2010

New thread for new week,

anyway was told by Uncle Chua from Reborn that this weekend will have plenty of fishes, one of which I can remember is Purple Tang, maybe Red Sea shipment?

and from Iwarna:

CLOWNS!

We are expecting a shipment of ocellaris clowns- black ocellaris, tear-drop ocellaris and cross breed (true percula and black ocellaris cross) (17/082010 3PM)

Walt SMITH Premium SPS this Saturday 8am 21/08/2010 also with zoos and other corals

Flavo anthias from Philippines... and many more! Friday 3pm

Cheers! :cheers:

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

• Replies 54

The hybrid clowns(True Percs X Black Ocellaris) at Iwarna are adult, abt 1.5" to 2". Some has good body shape and coloration. Price is reasonable. The Black Ocellaris are juv ones. All looks healthy with nice shape and fins.

New thread for new week,

anyway was told by Uncle Chua from Reborn that this weekend will have plenty of fishes, one of which I can remember is Purple Tang, maybe Red Sea shipment?

and from Iwarna:

CLOWNS!

We are expecting a shipment of ocellaris clowns- black ocellaris, tear-drop ocellaris and cross breed (true percula and black ocellaris cross) (17/082010 3PM)

Walt SMITH Premium SPS this Saturday 8am 21/08/2010 also with zoos and other corals

Flavo anthias from Philippines... and many more! Friday 3pm

Cheers! :cheers:

red sea is finally here!?

the long awaited red sea endemic Chaetodon paucifasciatus should be in this order.

post-15755-051522500 1282144930_thumb.jp

Iwarna's friday shipment is here. brought forward.

here's some updates.

- very tiny venustus angelfish. 1 inch. smallest you can ever get from the market and anywhere else.

- plenty of Pseudanthias flavoguttatus. record breaking 26 specimens

- Pseudanthias lori, plenty of them. tiger queen anthias

- blue face angels

- multibar angels

- randall's anthias

- many other common philippine fish

and one tang that i've never seen in the hobby before. a very unusual and unique bristletooth tang.

Ctenochaetus striatus

post-15755-039370300 1282199448_thumb.jp

reborn updates:

Redsea shipment postponed! however there's still exciting/expensive shipment coming.

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

:thumbsup: Saw 2 intense-red stripes SWALESI BASSLET at AH BENG among the lot today. Never come across such intense coloration before. Almost mistaken for the infamou$ CARAMBI. Basslets collectors...dun hesitate...just SWOOSH !!! :superman:

:rolleyes: Cute Possum Wrasseys also available.

:thumbsup: Saw 2 super-red stripes SWALESI BASSLET at AH BENG among the lot today. Never come across such intense coloration before. Almost mistaken for the infamou$ CARAMBI. BASSLET luvers...dun hesitate...just SWOOSH !!! :superman:

:rolleyes: Cute Possum Wrasseys also available.

a few possum wrasses (Wetmorella tanakai)

3 liopropoma swalesi

1 liopropoma susumi

plenty of golden angels

big yasha gobies

pseudocoris bleekeri

1 very rare juvenile Chaetodon semeion

thse are the interesting things at ahbeng. not all the boxes were unopened when i was there though

a few possum wrasses (Wetmorella tanakai)

3 liopropoma swalesi

1 liopropoma susumi

plenty of golden angels

big yasha gobies

pseudocoris bleekeri

1 very rare juvenile Chaetodon semeion

thse are the interesting things at ahbeng. not all the boxes were unopened when i was there though

how much for the yashias and swalesi? (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

how much for the yashias and swalesi? (:

no idea on the yasha.

swalesi 4.5 red notes each. pretty standard price.

beware of brightly coloured specimens though... could be cyanide caught. since liopropoma species are very difficult to catch in the wild..

but then again... there are some swalesis which are very much redder than normal naturally. so it's not confirmed.

Does it look like tat:

Blog%2B-%2BLiopropoma%2Bsp%2B02.jpg

or lux like tat:

swalesi.jpg

bottom 1.

top one is way too red and is not swalesi. it's an undescribed liopropoma sp.

the bottom 1 is still very red compared to the normal swalesi which is usually a washed out orange and grey.

LCK's Aussie Shipment is In.

Please don't ask me for prices as I really don't know as the price was not out during the time I'm there. Any queries, please check with Steven.

Stock list as below:

Scott

Lineatus

Scribe

True personifer

Hooded

Laboutei

Some teasers:

Aussie Hooded (Notice that this variant is not just the head being red) So many hooded, it really got me all excited.

DSC_0289.JPG

DSC_0296.JPG

Laboutei, Lineatus, Scott

DSC_0307.JPG

Size of Scott are HUuge

DSC_0311.JPG

Notice the nice patch on the body.

DSC_0316.JPG

Size of Laboutei are Huge as well.

DSC_0317.JPG

Hand comparison:

DSC_0319.JPG

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Scibbe got a good range of size as well.

DSC_0324.JPG

DSC_0328.JPG

True Personifer. About 6".

DSC_0333.JPG

DSC_0334.JPG

DSC_0335.JPG

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

wat shipment! hehe

lol, don't want to spoil the fun, clue: red and white are the colors of the flag.

Lemon : i'm sure you would have known this way back. haha.

lol, don't want to spoil the fun, clue: red and white are the colors of the flag.

I know, I know!

its either Singapore or Indonesia. ^_^

LCK's Aussie Shipment is In.

Please don't ask me for prices as I really don't know as the price was not out during the time I'm there. Any queries, please check with Steven.

Stock list as below:

Scott

Lineatus

Scribe

True personifer

Hooded

Laboutei

Some teasers:

Aussie Hooded (Notice that this variant is not just the head being red) So many hooded, it really got me all excited.

DSC_0289.JPG

DSC_0296.JPG

Laboutei, Lineatus, Scott

DSC_0307.JPG

Size of Scott are HUuge

DSC_0311.JPG

Notice the nice patch on the body.

DSC_0316.JPG

Size of Laboutei are Huge as well.

DSC_0317.JPG

Hand comparison:

DSC_0319.JPG

Wow lah. you chiong without me.you no good.

yeah of coz i would know.

no $$

The hooded from australia is so beautiful

three variants of the hooded wrasse. 2 variants are from vanuatu and 1 is from australia.

the aussy one is pictured above. gorgeous!

1. 0

HIRE A RECOVERY HACKER- BLISS PARADOX RECOVERY 

2. 3

WTS All Equipments and Accessories

3. 212

WTS live rotifers, tigger pods, phyto

4. 0

Love Vashikaran Specialist Baba ji In Rome +91-9799177477