mix 6 spoon of NaHCO3 with 1l of water, dose 20ml every 3 hours

mix 6 spoon of CaCl with 1l of water, dose 20ml every 4 hours

mix 4 spoon of MgCl2 with 1l of water, dose 20ml every 4 hours

as my dosing pump can only select hour interval

i have no choice but to dose ca & mg together

at the "12" hour, all 3 will dose back to back

Hi dnsfpl,

Since you already able to maintain the parameters.

Why don't you adjust the solution concentration such that you can dose 20ml every 3 hourly.

Then you won't have chance to mix them. Or is it still limited by the dosing pump interval setting?

1st hour: Ca, 2nd hour: Mg, 3rd hour: KH, 4th hour: back to Ca, etc...

sadly, i do not have space for 5l bottle

any advantage of using epsom salt?

im using purely MgCl2 to raise Mg, no epsom salt added

Hopes below help... learn this from my chemist colleague previously.. Experts dun flame me... :P

Magnesium Chloride (MgCl2) PH ~7 which tends to precipitate more in Salt water, the insoluble and residuals may resulted PH drop due to other leftover ions.

Epsom salt/Magnesium sulfate, MgSo4 PH ~5-6.X which are more acidic than MgCl2, it exhibited better solubility & serve as Buffer as the same time..

But with same amount of Magnesium (ppm) achieved, MgSo4 raised sulfate tremendously comparing the rate of MgCl2 rising Chloride.

Therefore the other reason of mixing MgCl2 & MgSo4 is to avoid increasing of both chloride and sulfate in our tank water also balance between them.

That's why many product of Magnesium blend with magnesium chloride and magnesium sulfate to achieve optimum result..

Cheers.. :cheers:

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

No money :(

zoon bo, ur tank so many gem wor

nice flame wrasse!...one of my fav wrasse...

can go into sps liao

ya slowly stocking sps

me still newbie

I must say.. is a nice tank..

thanks bro

cheap cheap $15 only...endure a month for not buying anything for my tank haha

any suggestion what i can do to make my tank look more "lively"?

planning to add some yellow, maybe yellow wrasse & yellow birdnest

and some orange mushroom

cheap cheap $15 only...endure a month for not buying anything for my tank haha

any suggestion what i can do to make my tank look more "lively"?

planning to add some yellow, maybe yellow wrasse & yellow birdnest

and some orange mushroom

u can think add a lot more fishes lah....throw some anthias x 12...they love the strong waves...

bottom part u can place soft corals...like GSP...so that it looks like green carpet....very chip over at ah beng