JAWz 3ft Partition Tank

Jameshong

Hi guy,

I have torn down my 1.5 years 2ft cube tank at my old house so as….to continue my passion in marine hobby, I have setup another new 3ft partition tank in my new premises where I have recently moved in.

Most of the equipments, live rocks, corals and live stocks have successfully transferred from my 2ft cube tank to the new tank.

Here are the tank spec, equipment and livestock list :

TANK SPEC

Main Tank : 3 x 1.75 x 1.75ft EOS 3 sides viewing

Sump Tank : 2 x 1.5 x 1.5ft

Cabinet : 3.5 x 1.75 x 3.4ft with glossy white laminated and all Sugatsune SS 304B hinges.

Sand : CaribSea Arag-Alive™ Fiji Pink

Marine Salt : Oceanic Natural Sea Salt Mix

Water : Gary's 5 stage RO/DI unit

EQUIPMENT

Return pump : Ehiem 1262

Chiller : Arctica 1/5HP

Skimmer : Schuran JetSkim 120 powered by AB2000i

Fluidised Reactor : Skimz Monzter FM100Skimmer

Wavemaker : 2x Vortech MP10W ES

Lighting : JAWz.LM LED Module (2x93w)

Light Controller : GHL ProfiLux Light II

Wavemaker : 2x Vortech MP10WES

Pump : AB3000 T to Chiller and FR.

LIVE STOCK

Achilles Tang

2x Copperband

Mated Flame Angel

2x Flameback Angel

Yellow Tang

Tail Spot Blenny

Dragonet

2 Spot Goby

Fire Shrimp

Hawaii Hermit crab

It's actually 2 nuclear green! Nice tank. And is that a huge colony of radioactive birdnest?

You short cal of 1 :evil: !

Yes the huge colony is radioactive green BN...in fact It's even bigger if I have not accidentally broke it when transferring from the old tank :( .

Looks good. How are the 2 MP10s doing for you? Sufficient flow?

Yap...I'm currently tuned to 80% as 100% causes some sandstorm. Anyway, I still have one MP40 to standby in case more flow is needed :evil: !

likes the way you position the return pump outlets & mp10, looks cool :thumbsup:

you're using DIY LED, how's the effect?

Yes bro...I'm using my own Diyed LED. From my observation, corals are growing very well and of cos' saving some buck out of the electricity usage is important too..hahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: !

very nice...dispar quite alright...goes well with lyetail which ah beng brings in quite often...

squareback is more aggressive and grows big

I have thought of adding lyretail before but it looks very aggressive and fierce when I saw it at Henry's recent shipment leh..so don't dare to buy lor :( .

looks good...anthias and chromis love strong waves...

Yap..the tank look more lively after added all this anthias and chromis :lol: :lol: :lol: !

Bro, where you got the Acanthochromis polyacanthus??

They willl grow up to become black..

I bought from CF. Yes...I know it will become black eventually.

lyretail still ok...personality quite mild...

Thought of adding different colored anthias to my tank such as green and purple queen anthias...but heard that purple queen difficult to take care especially feeding. isit true :fear: ?