Kikobananas Mini Underwater World

kiko time for me to pay you a visit to see your powders. :)

sure anytime! both kinda boring now, not many fishes.. wait until i stock up abit more first.. :yahoo:

I think no more TANGS, if go for FOWLER, maybe can keep some ANGELs? some schooling fishes like chromis, anthias will be quite nice and colourful. Of course, still have clownfishes if you like.

u might have problems adding other new fishes in future (esp tangs)...PBT super notorious...ne new comers oso chase n wack

Lol. Clown tang worst. Smallest among my Tangshan but whacked my big sohal and powder blue. Like torpedo.

sigh.. FOWLR not as easy as i thought it would be..

gotta plan my stock list well...

so far the powders are behaving well,

no signs of aggression (thank goodness),

and more importantly, ich well under control (i hope)... :pinch:

• Replies 173

will be going overseas for a short trip from Sunday to Tuesday..

first trip away with my tank up and running...

just hope that everything will remain as it is when i'm back...

3days shouldnt be a problem i hope...

crossing my fingers and toes.. :pinch:

**sir yellowtang! nice meeting you at ML today...

what gems did you bring home this time? :idea:

finally found your new tank thread.

Glad that you finally got it up and running after all the hassles.

Nice fishes! Yeah stock up real slow and don't stress them.

Sweee !!!!!

**sir yellowtang! nice meeting you at ML today...

what gems did you bring home this time? :idea:

Yo...yo... so you are the young guy with the gf that i said hello to. I had lunch with you young reefers once, but got all the names and faces all mixed up.

Calling JackyW...calling JackWy.. please arrange another lunch..t oreset and refresh my failing memory.

mike

finally found your new tank thread.

Glad that you finally got it up and running after all the hassles.

Nice fishes! Yeah stock up real slow and don't stress them.

Sweee !!!!!

yepp.. stocking up real slow.. haha...

been quite busy recently as well,

cant afford to always visit LFS..

anemone is nice !!!

thanks bro!

credit goes to ML :)

Yo...yo... so you are the young guy with the gf that i said hello to. I had lunch with you young reefers once, but got all the names and faces all mixed up.

Calling JackyW...calling JackWy.. please arrange another lunch..t oreset and refresh my failing memory.

mike

yes i'm the young guy with the gf... haha..

the gf that will follow me around all LFS, and help me carry all my "purchases" :P

yepp.. stocking up real slow.. haha...

been quite busy recently as well,

cant afford to always visit LFS..

thanks bro!

credit goes to ML :)

the gf that will follow me around all LFS, and help me carry all my "purchases" :P

very sweet gf u have....normally for me, is the other way round, i carry the purchases of my minister of home affairs....

Good job... you have trained her well. I think most of us would fall under the same category as Ah Siang. <_<

:friends: Got any nice goodie GF to introduce to the 'lonely' reefing-scout moi-moi here boh ? Heh Heh :eyebrow:

ne fts? biggrin.gif

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

ne fts? biggrin.gif

FTS pls kiko ... :eyeblur:

i'll try to take a shot in the next few days.. haha... still look very empty though...

fishes > corals

glad to see the YT and blue trigger in good health...take good care of the YT...was a gift from jackywongto to me and now to you...haha... :welldone::lol:

that colony of milli looks good! :thumbsup: where u get that?

oh so thats a mili!

i'm seriously damn bad with SPS... i thought that was an acro cos it came with a crab in it!

how's the care for that suppose to be?

got that from AM...

3.5 reds, so i grab to try... lol..

Bro i think yr baby duncan look like Majano anemones (tat spread like wild fire)

U can confirm e ID again. Hope i am wrong or else u end up a tank of Majano anemones . :friends:

oh damn! it sure looked like a Majano anemone to me!

i got this from the shop in front of ah beng...

i've always wanted her duncans at the right side of her display tank,

but she is always not willing to sell...

after much "nagging" she decided to give me a small "frag" of it...

i happily came home and glued it on a rock...

now if its Majano anemone i'm gonna be damn :pinch:

can someone confirm it for me? haha...

not an expert, but typically as i know duncs have longer and pointed tentacles, and aren't they usually branched ? ... if i compare your pic to this majano pic i attached, yours sure looks like a majano ... :pinch:

post-17191-0-98701000-1313384435_thumb.j

25 Gal Micro Ocean

i'll try to take a shot in the next few days.. haha... still look very empty though...

fishes > corals

oh so thats a mili!

i'm seriously damn bad with SPS... i thought that was an acro cos it came with a crab in it!

how's the care for that suppose to be?

got that from AM...

3.5 reds, so i grab to try... lol..

oh damn! it sure looked like a Majano anemone to me!

i got this from the shop in front of ah beng...

i've always wanted her duncans at the right side of her display tank,

but she is always not willing to sell...

after much "nagging" she decided to give me a small "frag" of it...

i happily came home and glued it on a rock...

now if its Majano anemone i'm gonna be damn :pinch:

can someone confirm it for me? haha...

bro, u indeed striked jackpot getting a frag of majano from the ng couple shop opp ah beng...beta take it out and throw it away...duncans dun look like that...their tentacles look like whiskers...thats y they r also called whisker's coral...n they have a stem that is hard...

the green millipora u got requires strong lights and flow....but not a difficult sps to keep

yeah fraid you got duped kiko... duncans have a stem.. this has no stem.. LOL

maybe by the time u get home tonight your copperband whack it liow.

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...