new to marine fish

hi i am new to marine fish here.. my dad use to own a 4ft tank last time but no longer having nw... i just bought a 2ft cube tank from a online fourm with everything inside like wavemaker, skimmer, reactor, aquasonic light and return pump.. i would like to have some live coral inside do i ned to get a chiller? my living room temp is around 30c when is a hot weather but when is rainin season like this few month my livin room temp is around 26c to 27c,my freshwater tank is 2.5ft nw..hope to get some help on should i get a chiller anot.. thanks for helping...

hi i am new to marine fish here.. my dad use to own a 4ft tank last time but no longer having nw... i just bought a 2ft cube tank from a online fourm with everything inside like wavemaker, skimmer, reactor, aquasonic light and return pump.. i would like to have some live coral inside do i ned to get a chiller? my living room temp is around 30c when is a hot weather but when is rainin season like this few month my livin room temp is around 26c to 27c,my freshwater tank is 2.5ft nw..hope to get some help on should i get a chiller anot.. thanks for helping...

If you wish to keep corals, a chiller is a must for the corals to do well.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

• SRC Member

you won't go wrong with artica or teco chiller.... if budget is a constraint, look around at pasar malam section for second owned ones. there are other cheaper ones like hailea or resun but you have to bear with the noise levels and in most cases, thermostats go bonkers..

you won't go wrong with artica or teco chiller.... if budget is a constraint, look around at pasar malam section for second owned ones. there are other cheaper ones like hailea or resun but you have to bear with the noise levels and in most cases, thermostats go bonkers..

wa... which one is the less noise? wat is the price around?

• SRC Member