Bwilly's 4x2x2 tank WIP

bwilly

In the last AGM, my well drafted proposal score a resounding victory..

somehow it was budget in the coming financial year a new tank..

(fully sponsored by wife)

actually my prepay bd present. ;)

shifted my two 2ft tanks.. one man work..

half way mum comes to help shifted her goldfishes..

post-34-1084157296.jpg

• Replies 431

Just a thought...If you putting at the corner. you got to decide your IOS carefully... :rolleyes:

ya, I b putting where my current 3ft is..

on the broken limestone..

tank I ask them to do IOS on the right side..

living room in a mess.. going to be for the next few days..

oh yes.. tub courtesy of good old neighbour trigger

post-34-1084157870.jpg

great to place at the window side...your chiller can blow the hot air out easily...but u may have the direct/indirect sunlight coming in to fuel nuisance algae....

bo bian. only place where I can place tank leh.

do more work during weekend scrubin the algae.. :lol:

yeah...pros and cons...

but i suggest if u find really sunlight fueling nuisance algae next time...u can change the window curtain...the translucent curtain you can change to the type that is also white/cream based but opaque as they may have a silvery side towards the outside, leaving you to see the cream/white colour from your hall...and yet retain the nice floral curtain layer currently :)

any suggestion -

I getting a MD55 pump, adding a better skimmer.

Anything particular to note on clearance on the sump and cabinet?

The sump I hear has to drill a hole to cater for the MD55 pump..

anyway, if u place your IOS on the right. you may want to leave a gap between the tank and the windows on the right side in case you need to do some unforeseen work on the IOS itself...

if you push the tank all the way to the right...then you can only access your IOS from the front plane of the glass...and then will make you have problems reaching the bottom of your IOS if you need to reach it...

so make sure you have space for you to stand directly beside your IOS section and reach into it.... :)

hahaha.....congras......manage to convince your management huh?? :lol:

Sigh!, I only manage to convince mine on my tank only....sigh..... ;)

Were you in Octopus Bay yesterday in the afternoon? :huh:

no maybe later..

doing a cake for my wife bd..

now at home. got time may dropby Oct bay..

suck.. they are close today..

This Sunday.. maybe Sat, later if I got time to think up my sump and cabinet

design. Finalise it abit.

Finally u conquered yr wife to allow u to buy the tank :P

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Finally u conquered yr wife to allow u to buy the tank :P

she wants to branja chiller too.. but I c how.

so I must make bd cake for her.. make her veri happy..

haha..! if cannot make it, later I sneak out n buy angie cake..

What's yr plan for the new setup?

fowlr setup first.. then slowly add corals..

LPS mostly..

I got all my LS most that I will be keeping.

Paired Perculas

Yellow Tang

Purple Tang

Longnose hawkfish

Flame Angel

Royal Gamma

Longfin Fairy Wrasse

Banggai Cardinal Fish

2 Cleaner Shrimp

Those that I am letting go

1 Panther Garoupa

2 damsels

3 common clowns

1 Golden Maroon

1 Dark Clark Clown

Think that's abt it, unless I miss some ..

great to place at the window side...your chiller can blow the hot air out easily...but u may have the direct/indirect sunlight coming in to fuel nuisance algae....

aiyah....this bro Roidan....always say put near window not good..... :lol:

don't know his refigium that time kenna hair algae even though not near window.... then quickly go and reserved Sally Lightfoot..... :lol:

aiyah....this bro Roidan....always say put near window not good..... :lol:

don't know his refigium that time kenna hair algae even though not near window.... then quickly go and reserved Sally Lightfoot..... :lol:

eh AP,

really put near windows are to be avoided if possible for avoidance of direct/indirect sunlight, if there are other better locations, this is a known fact of aquairum hobby, not only marine lah....

and sorry hor....the refugium algae was wrongly identified as hair algae, in fact it's just a stringy algae that even tangs like to eat....get your facts right especially since the ID has been confirmed that it's NOT hair algae :lol:

and i got the crabs is to clean my clam shells clean...

i did not use them for my main system, tank or sump...haha :lol:

this was when AT and I wrongly thought it was hair algae (Feb 15) :lol:

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=7509&st=1900

here is the real identity (Feb 17) :)

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=7509&st=1965

i do not have hair algae till now and i do not want it to appear... :P

torlong you lah..dun just know the first half of the story, 2nd half dunno what happen and then out of nowhere say in bwilly's thread that i bought crabs to control hair algae.... :blink:

firstly i got no hair algae, and secondly the crabs are to clean my clams....

so u got it totally wrong...*shake head* :lol: