Average cost of Tubeworm

SQKRU

Hello Reefers,

I have just recently acquired some feather duster tubeworms. i love them.

question is, how much does one usually cost? I wanna get more!

any help on what they usually eat or require to maintain them will be much appreciated.

Hmmm common ones that i saw are arnd $10 average... They are filter feeders so feed on planktons and those micro food...:)

Fresh fishes and inverts! What's next? To the salty side of marine of course!:)

"Never to part, lest jealous heaven stole our hearts"

$10??? which lfs?

carrot head liao

$1 - normal white/brown/black

$4 - mix of purple/off white/light yellow ... nicer

got smaller yellow and pink and tiger stripe (?) .. also a few $ nia

Thanks for the tip. will prob go to ah beng this weekend to get some....

$10??? which lfs?

carrot head liao

$1 - normal white/brown/black

$4 - mix of purple/off white/light yellow ... nicer

got smaller yellow and pink and tiger stripe (?) .. also a few $ nia

I bought the pinkish red and white tubeworm at arnd $10+... Size with tube is arnd my palm size...:) will overprice meh?

size with tube? ....can show pic?

most expensive last time bought is $8 ... now manage to get at $4 but slightly smaller

I believe what you got is Coco worm..

Price is around there...

I believe what you got is Coco worm..

Price is around there...

Ooohhh what's the diff? Haha!

size with tube? ....can show pic?

most expensive last time bought is $8 ... now manage to get at $4 but slightly smaller

Arnd palm size, slightly longer with a round loop at the bottom and hard off white tube. 2 round cone shaped feather head with pinkish red and white alternate stripes horizontally...:)

sounds like coco if it is hard tube

then $10 sound very CHEAP :evil:

can share where did you get it :lol:

last time coco used to be ard at least more than $20

If it is hard tube >> coco worm

soft tube >> tube worm

coco worm cost much more.. from $10 to $25..

sounds like coco if it is hard tube

then $10 sound very CHEAP :evil:

can share where did you get it :lol:

last time coco used to be ard at least more than $20

Bought it at Am a couple of mths back... Less than $20...:)

Bro, since u r a collector of tubes worm,

You might want to consider getting a Christmas tree. Luckily enough, u can have up to 20 in a rock. Various colour and cute tiny creatures.

Last seen, 40 at CF

---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009

http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369

Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250

Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k

Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k

Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155

Return: Eheim 1260

Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos

---------------------------------------------------------

---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ???

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/