Emergency!

ASHWIN

seriously pissed now :(

My RODCS200INT Pump Failed..me today..i seriously feel like quiting the hobby now!!

im carbon dosing..tmrw im scared my tank might crash no skimmer suddenly..nitrate jump when nodosage..no dosage cause no skimmer..

whats great is warranty finishes a few days ago! :angry2: :angry2: :angry2: :angry2:

any advice to check it?

the DC Controller is working

but pump not running

im out and will be back homme only tmrw morning

im seriously thinking of packing up this hobby.if i come home to a dead tank

i will check the pump tmrw..hope a rock is stuck or anything simple..i have to wait along time to get that pump

any lfs sell this models?

RO DCS 200INT Pump..

Thanks guys!.

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Bro. Don't be so sad. Anything is the part of this hobby. We call passed that through and came strong.

Dc pump may have such issue, suddenly stopped. So you need to turn off and restart it to try. I may back to work. Try it.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

:superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman:

Also. Fish waste or food takes time to convert to nitrate. And even ur No3 went up high high, it won't crash ur tank easily. Esp ur big tank.

Find a back up skimmer tmr first and slowly fix the pump. Try warranty as some company can take it since just few days over.

Btw. I got a big skimmer can lent to u. Pm ur number if keen. At ang mo kio.

:superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman:

Bro, no skimmer for a few days shd not pose any problem..some successful setup dun have skimmer oso..my tank has stop running due to electricity power maintenance at my block for say 5hr, no problem after that too..

Try to have spare pump at home..u won't know when a pump will kaput be it brandless or branded..cheers n happy reefing

@ 291213

Updated video: Kenyee FOWLR

http://m.youtube.com/my_videos

Bro, no skimmer for a few days shd not pose any problem..some successful setup dun have skimmer oso..my tank has stop running due to electricity power maintenance at my block for say 5hr, no problem after that too.. Try to have spare pump at home..u won't know when a pump will kaput be it brandless or branded..cheers n happy reefing
Bro i dont mean to be rude but pls understand topic starter set up before u give some useless advise. Bro here is on carbon dosing. Are u aware that u need a strong skimmer if u are carbon dosing? Have u kept a full reef tank without running skimmer for few days? If not, may I know how u know that a few days without skimmer will not have impact on his reef tank esp when he is undergoing carbon dosing? And please dont compare a fowlr with a reef tank.

omg hope nothing bad happens.. ! :shock:

if cannot find replacement pump, just buy a new skimmer immediately :chair:

if tank still ok , faster run some carbon also.

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

seriously pissed now :(

My RODCS200INT Pump Failed..me today..i seriously feel like quiting the hobby now!!

im carbon dosing..tmrw im scared my tank might crash no skimmer suddenly..nitrate jump when nodosage..no dosage cause no skimmer..

whats great is warranty finishes a few days ago! :angry2: :angry2: :angry2: :angry2:

any advice to check it?

the DC Controller is working

but pump not running

im out and will be back homme only tmrw morning

im seriously thinking of packing up this hobby.if i come home to a dead tank

i will check the pump tmrw..hope a rock is stuck or anything simple..i have to wait along time to get that pump

any lfs sell this models?

RO DCS 200INT Pump..

Thanks guys!.

Bro your skimmer using the dc 5500 diablo pump right? U can try call ah beng if he has ready stock or the place where u bought the skimmer. The skimmer pump is the same as the return pump. Just replace the impeller to your current pinwheel

aiyo relax lah bro. skimmer down in yiur zoas tank might be smth happy for the zoas. they rly might rejoice haha.

anyway dc pump from ro check with span aquarium. they are distributing our ro stuff. need the number can whatsapp me. i can pass you.

anyway youre not one of the few guys with successful dc pumps. ive seen so many failures till date. see if ro bubble blaster can fit into your skimmer body. to me they are still the badass of ro series.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Hi bro, im sure you will be able to pull through whatever failure u are experiencing . I read your thread regularly and understand you have high amount of bioload. I am actually curious about how bad we talking about, say u miss a day of carbon dosing. Whats the nitrate spike we talking about here? Hopefully u find a substitute pump real soon.

I Love Stagsss

Hi Bro,

Need helps let me know .

Please be relax, sometimes Marphy just knock your door only.

Our bros here are so kind to give their helping hand in anytime.

Hope you can settle this issue soon. Good luck!

Bro. Don't be so sad. Anything is the part of this hobby. We call passed that through and came strong.

Dc pump may have such issue, suddenly stopped. So you need to turn off and restart it to try. I may back to work. Try it.

Hi Bro i Tried Many Many things..clean The Pump In Warm water..The power adapter Pin Also cleaned..Still cannot work..Losing hope..:(..

The power adapter is working..DC Controller is working..But pump no go..Cleaned testing in My Aro tank..And got Some Deaths! :(..

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Bro your skimmer using the dc 5500 diablo pump right? U can try call ah beng if he has ready stock or the place where u bought the skimmer. The skimmer pump is the same as the return pump. Just replace the impeller to your current pinwheel

Yeah DC5500..Il Call Him..Last i check he didnt have stock..

fingers crossed!

Hi Bro,

Need helps let me know .

Please be relax, sometimes Marphy just knock your door only.

Our bros here are so kind to give their helping hand in anytime.

Hope you can settle this issue soon. Good luck!

Thanks bro for the words of Encouragment..Still hanging in :(

Hi bro, im sure you will be able to pull through whatever failure u are experiencing . I read your thread regularly and understand you have high amount of bioload. I am actually curious about how bad we talking about, say u miss a day of carbon dosing. Whats the nitrate spike we talking about here? Hopefully u find a substitute pump real soon.

My Nitrate Jumps from 5-40+ppm..:( :(..Real Bad..Just got home to see a Half not even half minor crash..Afew Deaths!

aiyo relax lah bro. skimmer down in yiur zoas tank might be smth happy for the zoas. they rly might rejoice haha.

anyway dc pump from ro check with span aquarium. they are distributing our ro stuff. need the number can whatsapp me. i can pass you.

anyway youre not one of the few guys with successful dc pumps. ive seen so many failures till date. see if ro bubble blaster can fit into your skimmer body. to me they are still the badass of ro series.

MIxreef liao Bro!..My Green Millie RTN :(..Anthias RIP!....i will check With aquarium span bro..Thanks man..

Hope everything is ok for u bro.

Thanks bro!

Bro, no skimmer for a few days shd not pose any problem..some successful setup dun have skimmer oso..my tank has stop running due to electricity power maintenance at my block for say 5hr, no problem after that too..

Try to have spare pump at home..u won't know when a pump will kaput be it brandless or branded..cheers n happy reefing

Thanks bro..I Will try to find an alternative

Update 9:00AM

In loving Memory

-1XBarllet3xdispar..Left with 5 Anthias :(

-Green Millie RTN Finish

-Brain Coral Receding..

-Loripis Acro RTN

-Randdal Anthias

-Sunburst Anthias

Sad as Hell SIa!

Nitrate at 20+

fish Gasping

so im trying to Revive that Pump..

If not might run into SG Today..

Best thing the KL Lfs replyed me for so long after and no more warranty..

sway!! ..

Thanks for all the words of encouragment guys will fight it off..

Loripes come find me. Can spare you a frag. Green Mille can be found anytime. No fear.

Sorry didn't know you went mixed reef liao. Anyway a thought just rang in my head.

Have you heard of Seachem Purigen? Go buy that if you cannot get into Sg to replace your pump. Using that with water changes is as good as using skimmer. It will help lower your nitrates. Nano reefers use that a lot in US. I also use that in my smaller tanks last time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Yah i also used purigen before and liked it alot.

20$ or so only cheap .

Same purpose like skimmer which removes organics and stuffs lol

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub: