weileong's 4ft tank - Part II

weileong

ID the tang already.

Acanthurus gahhm aka Black surgeonfish

It says

Characterized by having 2 longitudinal bands on the side, one from the hind margin of the eye posteriorly, another from the groove around the caudal peduncle spine anteriorly. Juveniles of less than 5 cm SL lack the anterior band; less than 10 cm SL lack the posterior band. Reaches 24 cm SL.

So it is confirmed since mine is less than 5cm and lacks the two longitudinal band.

http://www.fishbase.org/summary/SpeciesSummary.cfm?id=17471

har? blur liao..

celibate or not...chevron tangs turn dark when old.....

of coz all of us have tangs which are monks or nuns.....who can really have a pair of tangs that really produce little tangs? :blink::lol:

even when we have more than one of the same kind of tangs together...it's effectively a monastery or nunnery :lol:

ahhhh...now i get it.. :yeah:

weileong..next time i feel something weird around my workplace or home...can borrow your this monk tang?

maybe works better than fengshui goldfish :lol:

yup..... borrow to liam keng...... :lol:

Hey, I've seen that tang at Sentosa Marine's show tank

Really a nice specimen :D

Last shot of the whitecheek for this evening.

Thanks deepblue, with proper quarantine, less worry about white spots so one less problems heheh.

Lvcap, I only had one 36w artinic for my 2ft cube now and believe me it is difficult to focus properly on the fishes if they don't post properly :P

post-34-1095164700.jpg

hey WL..

u how many tangs in the 2 tanks sia..

like a lot hor...heng the beckett can handle them lah..

when can pop by see see?

i bet very different liao from the last visit..

i cant even take a macro like the yuma of yours leh..

must get some tips from a pro like you..

think my fish post..my camera also cant take such clear shots..