First Ich after that Velvet (Oodinium)

Hi reefers,

Just wanted to update that AT is still around when I got back after collecting some home-made food to entice it to eat something.

15/09 10.15pm, throw in minute amount and causes a feeding frenzy amoung the LS. AT came out from hiding to investigate.

10.20pm, observed AT taking a small bite and some remnants dislodge from Seio. :D

I truly thanks all the reefers who have offered they kind advises and help. :bow::bow::bow:

Will update again.

PS. Please dun ask me about the home-made food, I will have to kill after I reveal it. ;););)

• Replies 99

Hi reefers,

Just wanted to update that AT is still around when I got back after collecting some home-made food to entice it to eat something.

15/09 10.15pm, throw in minute amount and causes a feeding frenzy amoung the LS. AT came out from hiding to investigate.

10.20pm, observed AT taking a small bite and some remnants dislodge from Seio.  :D

I truly thanks all the reefers who have offered they kind advises and help.  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:

Will update again.

PS. Please dun ask me about the home-made food, I will have to kill after I reveal it.  ;)  ;)  ;)

Anyway, all the best...and if your AT eats the food, I believe it will be on its way to recovery. :angel:

Keep feeding but watch the bioload. Skimmer working OT :D

16/09 9.30pm:

All fishes no ich except AT.

Feed "Homemade" food, causes another frenzy, AT more particpative grab a few more tiny morsel.

17/09 7.30am:

All fishes still asleep except Bangai & AT.

Feed "Homemade" food, cause frenzy between Bangai & AT. AT grab a few more morsel.

Keeping fingers crossed.

No. My AT is so full of ich that it is now known as "Snow White". Sob sob........

yah loh. dun dare to comment too much. Cuz afraid "Hao De Bu Ling Huai De Ling".

now silently praying for him.

Dear all,

Just wanted to update that my AT has lost its fight and pass away this morning 3am.

Actually it was OK on Saturday after two days of feeding on the special "homemade" food.

On Saturday evening, I added in 3 quarantined Anthias and on Sunday morning, AT seems stress and did not feed.

Sunday afternoon, AT still refuses food.

Sunday evening, AT still refuses food.

Sunday, 11pm. AT is found panting and weak. Weak to the extend that I can net it without any struggle. Place in Quaratine.

Sunday, 3am. Wake up to check on AT. Dead liao :(

I am really very pissed with myself for adding the anthias. I have celebrated too early! I could have left the Anthias in quarantine and waited for AT to fully recover!

What a jack ###### I am. :angry:

I would aloso like to say sorry to all the reefers that offered helps, advices and well wishes. I really botched it this time.

Hope that this incident will never repeated again. :(

As you have say it yourself, you shouldn't have add the 3 anthias to your tank when AT have just start to feed. I always avoid going near my tank when I know that there's a LS that is seriously stress. Or do funny thing like putting my hand in the tank etc.

Anyway, better luck next time.

Cheers and cheer up.

Thank you all,

I'll be back! But this time more careful and will not take things for granted!

HAha :P:P:P

Hands "Ichy" too, huh. Me too was hoping his can pull thru :evil::evil:

ya lor.....strange leh....my Mdm also like the fish when she saw it at Iwarna.....and was pestering me to buy...... <_< ....I bought a flame angel instead (from another farm).......no guts to try..... :heh:

My too. It was LOVE @ first sight for this fish. And it's the first time that she encourage me to buy a fish. :P:P

So sad to hear that.....I was hoping that it can pull through then I could.......

Condolences...........

I was soooooo close. But I really botched it. What was I thinking! Will someone kick my A#%! :angry::angry::angry:

Gouldian.....dont worry.....everybody makes mistakes.....we support you.....try one more time.....wahahahaha....... :lol::lol::lol: (pai say pai say....trying to crack some silly jokes :paiseh: )..................

So bros, PM me if you see any good specimens. I promised I will not make the same mistakes again! :angel:

As i did nt go thru ur thread frm start. Juz wanna knw y u didnt't quarantine ur AT for at least 14days in a quarantine tank before introducin into main tank? Too confident? <_<

Yah loh,

Kay Kiang loh.

Pz Rf aka Big Blue Sign Board have quite a few to offer, all pretty stable when I saw them on Sat.

Yah I was there just now. I ended buying the Japonica cuz the boss don't let me pay first and collect later. :( He said very stress to hold stock what if stock dies????

So anyway, I dun want to force him lah, this is business what. :D

Bought the Japonica also because, I had them before and thus more confident to buy on the spot. ;)

But I must say he later called back to say that it is possible but I have already decided on Japonica liao. :P