Deepblue's 3ft Tank ( 3 x 2 x 2)

DeepBlue

• Replies 901

waiting for the tank to be ready for somthing else..the top section is waiting for a lot more things....

patiently waiting for my 8X 39W T5s..................................

(those are normal corals found abundantly in LFS....no big deal lah)

nope...the blue tenius has gone back to its original owner....I have decided to return to him when I closed the 4 footer (without charge).

We exchanged frags a long time ago ... so I thought it would be nice to give it back to him... :lol:

got to start all over again.... :lol:

thanks guys ....

I will be modifying a few things as I start running the whole thing.....I will see how I can maximise the use of the tiny space I have ....

The drainage pipes and teeth are alright....(running water liaoz.... at this point no problem...)

for the skimmer...that is my biggest headache..too lazy to change the position liaoz...think I will let it run and see...if I build another cabinet beside the tank, I'll shift the skimmer out.

Joe...I tried adjusting the spear gate vault and do some minor tuning....still ok...I can still reach it..........

Dan....yup..its out in the hall.....a cooler sleep I am getting nowadays....

hope everything will be fine... :nc:

Roidan and Sharkbait...special thanks for taking care of my babies...

oh Flubbey too for taking care of my MING's brand LR

My rocks? :blink:

yah lah...ming...your memory failing you.... you gave me a very big purple coraline algae encrusted LR last round when I picked up the T5 tubes :lol:

cant afford those super pink yumas....so bought a pink based one today...special thanks to a reefer for placing it in a strategic place :lol::lol::lol:

post-34-1097332391.jpg

nothing stunning....but definitely a big lonely frag :lol:

so big...bigger than mine...enough liao lor... :lol::lol::lol:

I'm glad I'm benevolent... :eyebrow::P:P:lol:

Somemore good price...so dun 'bug' me anymore for that piece hor...wait I relent... :PB):(

you didnt get my hint...'nothing stunning'....waiting to cox pple into passing a stunning piece out of her collection :rolleyes:

for Flubbey..this is the cheap rock of yuma I picked up today....at least 4 big polyps(50 cent coin sized) with a lot of smaller polyps....

just find the colour unique...rusty look with orange bubble tip...

post-34-1097424831.jpg

for Flubbey..this is the cheap rock of yuma I picked up today....at least 4 big polyps(50 cent coin sized) with a lot of smaller polyps....

just find the colour unique...rusty look with orange bubble tip...

not bad... :)

Day 2 got a better shot this round and not as stress now....

can you see the tiny pinkish babies below it....hmm....maybe got a hidden gem here :lol:

post-34-1097510088.jpg