How do you import corals?

corrado

was informed by thread starter that things have gone out of hand as his initial dream has brought about too much trouble and blown out of proportion.

Will temp. closed the thread for him. As there are a lot of postings done in this thread with a lot of input from site admin....will let him decide to delete this thread if necessary.

Hope everyone do the thread starter a favour, dont pursue this matter anymore while he sort the whole thing out.

Feasibility at this stage aside... think it is not too wild to have dreams and ideas laugh.gif

Hi Boss,

PLease pardon me.

I do not reckon things have gone overboard.

All the ongoing discussions have been very healthy and in good faith.

It is a great read for most. BH, I hope you can handle the truth.

If the people involved are using their own blood sweat money, I will have no qualms humoring them. 'Yeah, your idea sounds real cool. It will take off! Singapore, the coral hub of ASEAN! You the Walt Smith of Asia!....'

The key pointer is they are fulfilling their wildest dreams with OUR money.

If they cannot weather the simplest of all forum discussions and scrutiny, what is good with their intentions then?

BH, there are better things in life at 16. Dumman girls not chio meh?

Yeah...anyway out of curiosity, how do you import corals???? how about the cost involve......say maybe if i'm in HK and see SPS or LPS that i like, how to bring them back???

Anyway, why the outburst for BH dream???? its not as if the teachers and schools will give out OUR money if there is no values to what BH is proposing.....:)

Dreams are good. It is with passion and perseverance that will beget fruition for some dreams. :)

This dream can be realised through time and tide. What we need is the proper guidance in the way of these young ones. If one's objective is noble when he aims to pursue his dreams, many blessings will be given along the way. :peace:

However, in the haste to impress and to make one feel important, one tends to jump the gun where not even a slight hint of concreteness is available then it will really be wild dreams. :(

I believe that we do talk abt accountability, responsibility and integrity in this society and if one thinks along this line in his pursuit of dreams, I would really take my hats off for him irregardless of age. :bow::bow::bow:

I did stop the thread for a reason. Its pointless for you to create a part 2 to this whole thing. Yes, I know many ae concerned about the funds involved and yes, I know many want more detailed explanations. But just take a minute to think about it, are we selfish? Look at how much we are spending on our tanks every month from buying corals to upgrading equipments, and now I am only doing a project to help in research and conservation of corals and everyone makes a big fuss about it. I myself am footing in a lot of my own money for this project itself and I already made it clear that I will find sponsors for my project.

As I am still in the planning stage, I cannot provide too detailed information as we have not gone into the details yet as the project will start in 2006

Although some suggestions by some reefers here I have taken into account, I don't see the need to carry on this discussion as it is going nowhere. I will formally create a new thread when the time is ripe and my proposals are finalised. At that time, I would certainly welcome any pinpoints but not now.

And once again, I am not the only one running this project and yes like a bro mentioned earlier, my teachers would not be so stupid to grant me funds when my project is going nowhere. So please stop this once and for all and let us carry on with our normal functions of SRC

hi BH,

We were promised of a more inclusive society.

Now, they are saying " Alright, lets suspend all public exchanges since they are hindering our road to self-fulfillment. We will lie low and allow time for the negative backlash to mellow while the project goes full steam ahead. We will just announce for the sake of informing that everything has been finalised. If they make noise again, just say we(the industry) are(is) more mature now in 2006."

This is the same dilemma as the Sentosa Casino.

Yes, I believe your teachers will give you money simply because everyone involved in this project will be winner. Others losers.

If that is what you think of my project then its beyond my control.

What I'm saying here is that I will seek SRC's advice once its finalised and we can work things out. Don't you think its nonsensical to repost a post that has been closed? Not that I want to flame you but just think about it. If you got anymore comments pls PM me instead

Alright guys, give BH and his school a break.

Perhaps he didn't satisfy the majority of people here with a clear explanation of how his project is going to be accomplished and has yet to clearly convince us with his motives and goals.

Until the answers are given, I believe the time will come when the truth will be revealed.... so let's just wait and see.

No malice was intended from our probing and I am sure there is no offence taken. Let's not make it any worser.

BH certainly is enthusiastic but I am sure he has learnt how the public thinks and responds to the intended project.

Let's just wait for a more concrete blueprint to be out and I am sure SRC members can be a valuable contribution later on, if help is requested.

Till then.... peace!

Hey BH, i hope u took the views and opinions that you have gathered here and pondered upon them. I dont tink anyone meant any malice toward you or your idea but I guess now that you asked - u would be more sure of how to approach and convince the general public of your idea.

As AT said, peace... Xmas coming liao... :)

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

Yes I'll consider the points given by some bros but until the time comes, pls stop all these nonsense and make Father Christmas happy :lol:

Nice to know that's how people's comments are viewed.

Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion".

Welll...Stitch...can be helped lah...some pple are like this but the true meaning of Christmas? It is never nonsensical unless one feels that way... :rolleyes:

One virtue that I know you have...Forgive and forget lor...let not all these trivial things trepass you.

May enlightment be his thanksgiving. :)

Peace too... :peace::)