Griessingeri Goby Thread;

• Sponsor

Hi folks,

I tried the rotifers on the tiniest griessy in the betta box yesturday.

It started flipping its pectoral fins and spike when I was pouring the rots in.

After awhile, it moved about and took bites from the bottom, I presume its rots.

35cents, here's your griessy. :upsidedown:

Can't see clearly so I throw in some lightings :lol:

I will post mine soon.

post-54-1106507435.jpg

SIGNATURE-Asta120SpirulinaGarlicReefMedi

Join us on Facebook! 

henry'sreefgourmet - your fish, corals and critters will love it!

Goodbye!PO4 - your simple, highly effective and low cost method to phosphate control

354 Clementi Avenue 2
#01-203
Singapore 120354

Tel : 6777 4047
Mobile : 9843 6032

Operating Hours:
Mondays : 3pm - 8pm
Tues - Sat : 12.30pm - 8pm

Sundays : Closed

Closed on the following Public Holidays : New Year, CNY, Labour Day, National Day & Christmas

Hi folks,

I tried the rotifers on the tiniest griessy in the betta box yesturday.

It started flipping its pectoral fins and spike when I was pouring the rots in.

After awhile, it moved about and took bites from the bottom, I presume its rots.

35cents, here's your griessy. :upsidedown:

Can't see clearly so I throw in some lightings :lol:

I will post mine soon.

hi henry and all,

i think i'm convinced that they feed on rots.

spent about 2 damn hours last night watching its every move...my wife say i siao liao.

but i'm pretty certain that they dun feed on cyclopeeze. squeeze some in at one corner but he dun even bother about it.

Im planning to feed it with rots everyday, and on cultured copepods once every 2 to 3 days? any comments on this routine?

guess that fella will have to stay in the betta box for a while so i can monitor it further.

I will be harvesting copepods in a seperate tank, no way im going to add in new LRs so that the hitch hikers can feast on my griessingeri!

Oohh...nice...I think this is the biggest of the five right? ;)

I will be getting rotifers from henry soon, but may I know just dose the rotifers in the tank will do or do I have to target feed them (squirting into their cribs)?

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

Oohh...nice...I think this is the biggest of the five right? ;)

I will be getting rotifers from henry soon, but may I know just dose the rotifers in the tank will do or do I have to target feed them (squirting into their cribs)?

oh...have not tot of that issue yet leh.

cos the griess is still in the betta box, so just squirt the rots into the betta box...

Went to Henry's today but no more stock for rotifers...instead got this little bugger, its threesome time! :P

Top View

g311no.jpg

Side View

g331ep.jpg

post-54-1107833267.gif

I think I'm going crazy over them soon...

Frontal

g347gy.jpg

This is the smallest of the 5 that came in recently. How small? ;)

g353xu.jpg

post-54-1107833267.gif

THe one that Henry had in his betta box huh... Tat one is really small... lol...

But eyeing on the priolepis nocturna... But too bad no tank for them... lol...

Yeah...that's the one. Can't resist the urge to buy it :pinch: .... I think I should see a shrink... :erm:

post-54-1107833267.gif

I cant believe my eye when i saw it... This one is really small... Tot nothing in the betta box... lol...

Think i better get my butt moving and setup a tank for them... lol...

By the time you get the nano ready I think stock should be coming in cos henry told me he will order in 2 weeks time....but cannot confirm if the divers can catch these in cebu... :lol:

post-54-1107833267.gif

when will you be going down to ML again?

I will be going down hopefully tomolo for the rotifers...probably in the late afternoon like 3-5pm.

Come to think of it, I was tempted to get the camel goby today, but this cute fella bought out the fetish for griessingeri in me... :lol:

Decentkid, don't be so sad, me still own you kopi... ;)

post-54-1107833267.gif

of course i didnt lar... <_<<_<

u also met gouldian b4 mah...

meet me liao...sick of me arh...dont want see me liao :cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2:

eh...

dat was the first time i met gouldian.

friend you? if you buy that coral beauty, i friend you lor.

:evil::evil::evil:

Hi Bro 35Cents,

Nice to have met and chat with u at ML today.

Understand from Henry that they could be a shipment this Fri (dunno from where) so might be going down then.

Bro Diabolus, my gressingeri not so timid nowadays since I started rotifier diet. It comes out in the open occasionally but i'm still not able to capture a pic of it yet :( . Hide in the lr when it sees me pointing the camera at it lor.

Will be rescaping my lr to make it more visible. :eyebrow:

shawn : i'm glad the rotifers work.

Pacific Coo should gimme commission for boosting up the sales of their rotifers!

my griess jumped into the main tank liaoz. so decided to remove all the hermits, seems to be doing well with the signal goby. caught a few glimpse of it already. Also seen alot of pods crawling on the glass, should have enough food for it.

My rots all up lorry liaoz....probably due to over dosing of phyto....need to get new bottle liaoz.

Hi Bro 35Cents,

Nice to have met and chat with u at ML today.

Understand from Henry that they could be a shipment this Fri (dunno from where) so might be going down then.

Wah you call me bro...I dun dare lah...call me small kid will do.. :lol: It's my pleasure to meet you.

Everyone, meet the first owner of a griessingeri goby in Singapore! ;)

I heard the shipment this friday is corals, I will be down there unless kena recalled by my CO (girlfriend)...no promises :P

post-54-1107833267.gif

Wah you call me bro...I dun dare lah...call me small kid will do.. :lol: It's my pleasure to meet you.

Everyone, meet the first owner of a griessingeri goby in Singapore! ;)

I heard the shipment this friday is corals, I will be down there unless kena recalled by my CO (girlfriend)...no promises :P

then i need to call you kor kor liao :lol::lol:

• Sponsor
Bro Diabolus, my gressingeri not so timid nowadays since I started rotifier diet. It comes out in the open occasionally but i'm still not able to capture a pic of it yet :( . Hide in the lr when it sees me pointing the camera at it lor.

Camouflage your camera with a piece of liverock. Also, paint your hands and face pink, maroon & purple to look like coraline algae. :idea:

That way, your griessy probably come towards you instead of taking off :lol::lol:

SIGNATURE-Asta120SpirulinaGarlicReefMedi

Join us on Facebook! 

henry'sreefgourmet - your fish, corals and critters will love it!

Goodbye!PO4 - your simple, highly effective and low cost method to phosphate control

354 Clementi Avenue 2
#01-203
Singapore 120354

Tel : 6777 4047
Mobile : 9843 6032

Operating Hours:
Mondays : 3pm - 8pm
Tues - Sat : 12.30pm - 8pm

Sundays : Closed

Closed on the following Public Holidays : New Year, CNY, Labour Day, National Day & Christmas