LFS Stock Update : 12th to 18th Sept 2005

Bro thanks for posting that URL to create better awareness.... Actually IMO with regards to reef safe fish.. what is consider a reef safe fish... Like what is stated in the web theres no such thing as absoultely safe fish(even damsel take brain)....

• Replies 104

These triggers are planktivores so they would least likely be affecting corals and inverts. And the blue chin is really docile, mine is still a little shy :paiseh:

Small fishes might not fend too well against more aggresive triggers like niger ;)

but is it fish safe?? i mean those little size fish like gobies etc etc..... :paiseh:

cause i remember 2yrs back 1 lfs tells me trigger is not a fish safe esp those small 1s....

most triggers are agressive by nature and will bully other fishes. Maybe can add in a small trigger, smaller than your other fishes, should be fine.

coral-wise, till now i've only know blue throat and black triggers do not go for corals.

/awaiting for next black trigger to arrive in LFS :yeah:

but is it fish safe?? i mean those little size fish like gobies etc etc..... :paiseh:

cause i remember 2yrs back 1 lfs tells me trigger is not a fish safe esp those small 1s....

Blue chin have so tiny mouth.... way smaller than some tangs... anyway io kept my blue chin with royal gramma and starcki damsel...

wah...left 2 only ah? so fast.

nice signature bro..u oso play initial d?? :lol::off:

sentosa marine just came in shipment and they call me that they are selling fishes at very cheap price not like last time so ex. not sure wat they came in yet . info you all after i see their stuff

sorry but erm....

where is Sentosa Marine?

i've been wanting to go there but i dun really know where. I only know that its at pasir ris. Is it Farmway 1, 2 or 3? :P

I saw 1 at Sealife some time back i think :lol:

Yeah I know

Was actually shocked to see it here

But you consider the stuff that Sealife brings in once in a while.... :P

Yeah maybe my eyes got problem

It's probably a pink tail :lol: