Weekly Updated - 26th to 1st Jan 2006

Went to iwarna in the evening... didn't see any longnose hawkfish leh... :(

Got a few purple tangs though, but all big/medium size ones left. Guess i was too late liao.

Ah Beng's shop got only 1 longnose hawkfish, and i was quoted a price of $18 for it... which i thought was overpriced liao so i didn't buy in the end.

• Replies 70

Happy New Year to all fellow reefers! :yeah:

Anyone knows if Reborn is open today (1/1/06)?

Do they have the longnose hawkfish in stock?

Bro, have already checked n the following lfs are open today:

1) Reborn

2) Harlequin

3) Sealife

ML is closed today n tomorrow. Dun know abt the rest though..

:idea:

Hi reefers,

Do Pasir Ris fish farm open today( Ah Beng, Iwarna..etc) ;) ?

Think of go down later, if open lor :lol: .

indeed... indeed nice unresistable corals/gems they have got... I myself went in couple of times , feeling really broke and empty leaving the shop.... they jus got too many gems :evil: worth the trip to go down :eyebrow:

:o yeah I agree mate & be prepared to spend more $$$ in future cos' I was told that they will bring in more 'exotic' gems in future...those that are destined for US/European markets...hee hee hee :D;)

Alas sweet dreams are made of these...!!! :rolleyes:

Aiyoh, look at those super-sized blue mushies...yum yum :yeah:

Hmm ytd went PR saw 1 longnose hawk...duno todae still have anot

AM has quite alot of Longnose hawkfish B)

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

Spotted some small yellow tang at CF today(<2") , real small and cute, and really minute regal tangs !! :D

Hi fongster,

Do u know what's the price for the small cute YT @CF?

Was walking around at farm mart looking at fishes and decided to drop the shop opposite farm mart..just know its a plot of land shared by a few shops and one in particular dealing with both marine and fresh water fishes... think just got new shipment and have small packet individually packed LS inside a styrofoam box. saw 2X blue ring octopus...1st time actually seeing this venomus bugger....beware while shopping ya peeps~ happy new year~