How to prepare Salmon Sashimi

Gouldian

hahahaha! you guys, don't rub it in la, why not try something else like toro or kobe beef? :lol::D:D

Will do bro. But maybe another time.

Cuz now the craze seems to be Salmon leh.

But like all craze I believe it will die a natural death if no further intervention. Dun you think so bro???? :DB):lol:

• Replies 55

woah.. urs is lagi far...

howabout topshell, abalone,BBQ garlic prawn, stingray, chilli crab.....bla bla bla

Topshell?!?!?! Abalone?!?!?! Yum Yum......

But I think we better stick to topic lah, cannot edit topic liao leh. :D:lol:

BTW my kids only likes salmon sashimi, me too, prefer toro but very pricy of course, only give myself a treat from time to time!

Gouldian, since you have done so much research on how to sliced the salmon and serve them, can we have a salmon eating session at your place? But make sure the salmon is big and fat enough as I can see a lot of hungry reefers here, we will pay for our share of course. I will bring my kids along as well, mind you they eat a lot! :lol:

BTW my kids only likes salmon sashimi, me too, prefer toro but very pricy of course, only give myself a treat from time to time!

Gouldian, since you have done so much research on how to sliced the salmon and serve them, can we have a salmon eating session at your place? But make sure the salmon is big and fat enough as I can see a lot of hungry reefers here, we will pay for our share of course. I will bring my kids along as well, mind you they eat a lot! :lol:

Great bro!!! When??!?!?! :yeah::yeah::yeah:

But will not be at my place as I am afraid it will get messy (Sounds like the tagline of Carl's Jr).

Suggest somewhere central, what say you? :D:lol:

So will you be bringing us some Salmon? B)

My last contribution.

Smoked Skewerd Salmon. :D:yeah::eyebrow:

post-11-1136652859.jpg

and i just find out. It is not really worth the $$ i paying for it.

If im not wrong the oysters are frozen 1. Defrost and serve.

The salmon sashimi even the sliver part didnt cut away.

I think the chefs there got taste bud problem. soup to salty duck also.

Softdrink is too sweet. Sheessss

,Jan 11 2006, 03:29 PM]:lol:  :D  :lol:  :D  thanks...

ya brought her along .. actually she like super glue .. go toilet oso must bring along  :pinch: 

anyway I personally find buffet at Carlton 's cafe vic fabulous .  :rolleyes:

Same. My daughter will not leave my wife alone. Heehee. Picture of my princess play until sleep.

post-11-1136975141.jpg

,Jan 11 2006, 12:07 AM]

Bacarat not nice 1..

the oysters not fresh plus sashimi ok only..

Love Carlton hotel 's oysters :yeah::yeah: i can eat 3 dozen oysters !

if you looking for good sashimi , try Himawri at safra mount fabor

buffet dinner at $33 +++

That's right!

Himawari is a great Japanese Restaurant, used to be at Upper Thomson Road.

I like the Chicken Salad, Garlic Rice, Yaki Tori etc.

Those never been there must go try..... ;)

All thanks to Princess, today went to Himawari for lunch.

Superb as usual, Naka-san is still there to prepare some of the dishes personally.

Besides the set lunch, I tried the Kawaebi!!!! Very good!!!