Reef Aquarium

trenyce

Hi,

I'm actually new to reef aquarium.

My husband and I saw this reef aquarium set that was displayed in the basement of Tampines Mall and we fell in love with it and would like to own one. :)

It is quite a small set (compared to those we've seen) and they are selling it at $850. They said that for a set like this, it does not require those complicated filtration/oxygen system, etc and it's low maintenance. Just need to check the salt level once a month and change the filter cotton just hv to change every week for the first few weeks and after that once a mth.

Any advice on where I can find similar system like that? Also, any advice or any "warnings" before we purchase a set?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Trenyce

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• SRC Member

hi,glad that you have come to consult on this issue,for $850 for the small tank,its a killer price...for this price you can get a 2ft -3ft tank with cabinet and sump tank...dont go back to that shop...i am sure other reefers on SRC would be glad to hel you out

Hi,

I'm actually new to reef aquarium.

My husband and I saw this reef aquarium set that was displayed in the basement of Tampines Mall and we fell in love with it and would like to own one. :)

It is quite a small set (compared to those we've seen) and they are selling it at $850. They said that for a set like this, it does not require those complicated filtration/oxygen system, etc and it's low maintenance. Just need to check the salt level once a month and change the filter cotton just hv to change every week for the first few weeks and after that once a mth.

Any advice on where I can find similar system like that? Also, any advice or any "warnings" before we purchase a set?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Trenyce

with 850 dollars , u can own not just that set , but a beautiful cabinet tank and decent skimmer and lighting . drop that idea from buying there

that tank is very restricted