tanVincent

• Replies 323

Guys guys...

Although i enjoy the show with my popcorns.. i have unlimited supply... :evil:

So i suggest go it slowly... Its just the begining of the show. Dont expose too much.. :rolleyes:

If end of the show.. pls look at the poor me.. :cry: No more show .. no more reefing.. what can i do next? :(

Bro, no worries. The show might just go on and on with more n more names thrown up. ;)

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Hey Bro;

How is life?

It should be 2 buy & sell businessman, 1 buy & sell conman.

im enjoying the popcorn too....i hav been in SRC for a long time....but it has been a long time since this kind of thread has appeared.. :lol::lol:

after reading all the post...i think i fill in 1 of the blanks each?? :evil:

1. a q_ _ _ _ _ _ z

2. va _d_ _ _

3. j _ m

correct me if i made a mistake??.. :look:

a q _ _ _ _ _ _ z? new one?

not a c _ _ j _ _ z???? i made a mistake??

Project R.E.

Previously:

wonder who are the con boys :whistle

shall we play hangman?

i'll start the ball rolling..

1.a _ _ _ _ _ _ z ?

2. V _ _ d _ _ _ ?

3. clueless??

I havv a little bit of input.

1.a _ _ _ _ _ _ z ? aka i_ _ _ _ z

2. V _ _ d _ _ _ ?

3. j _ _

For the serial no 1, i do suspect he have another nick besides the two mentioned above.

And this serial no.1 had posted threathening post on sueing before, but he requested some moderator to remove it because the thread he posted backfired.

So reefers becareful of wat you post or else this serial no.1 can sue you.

WILL HE? :angel:

Wah i wan to spoil the fun! ACIDJAZZ conned someone with a HYBRID TANG????

If im you... he will not live to see tomorrow.. Serious.. no tolerance for this kinda people.

Better clarify with him.

:o

Bro, u spoiled the fun. :shock:

Wat story is that? Never hear b4.. :huh:

Pls say with with substances if not got sue hor.. :idea:

Everyone,

While I encourage the exposure of those who blatantly cheat fellow reefers on the basis of warning your fellow reefers, I will take strong action against those who use this opportunity to attack other reefers whom you have a personal agenda or grudge against.

This will not become a witchhunt and I do not want to see a mob forming.

Say what you have to say as facts related to THIS person and all can judge for themselves... the mods and I will delete posts which are not in this spirit or topic or those which only serve to inflame others.

On that note, again... to all, esp newbies... be smart in your dealings with people. And do enough homework to recognise a bad deal and reject any hard-sell tactics and not succumb to greed or haste.

AT and the mods.

Bro Drato11;

Yep, u did warn me at ur place, vividly I remember.

And no, I'm lucky enough not being victimised, since I'm quite money concious when I enquire abt US zoa early this year, didn't bother even with viewing. Anything more than 50 bucks, you need to ask question.

You can see money-minded cronies poping up every now and then, but seriously speaking it is really limited to that few. Be warned and nothing to be alarmed about.

Warning newbies of potiential thread is important, we also need to highlight that most reefers here are more than willing to share knowledge.

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

...........and back to our regular schedule.

So, how do we know who is doing such things without being informed en masse like what this thread does? Are there no 4 and 5 that we do not know yet? :ooh:

Bro BFG, If you were to ask on how many numbers of con man are there in the buying & selling site... I'm sure it's countless. ;) As a matter of fact, I strongly believe that its a matter of time they will get caught by themself into a big trouble with a wrong reefer @ a wrong time.... ;)

Correction, its aqu***c su**o*t, u put in ONE more * liao

i'm lost on this.. :(

i'm lost too...

and the a q _ _ _ _ _ _ z part... can mean a q _ _ b e _ _ n z leh..

i dun think so rite :blink:

Project R.E.

Previously: