Tiff's Nano

• Replies 90

Here's some updates after some shopping today. :paiseh:

Red cynarina, very small, very cute sz. As usual, lousy cam, cant show the true color. Abit skeleton exposed, hope it heals.

post-8568-1216460522.jpg

Went to Sim Lim tower to get a "ready-made" strip of LED meant for moon lights, just connect to power plug. Fixed it under my T5.

post-8568-1216460649.jpg

And here's how it look.

post-8568-1216460726.jpg

That's all folks. :thanks:

Hi Bro,

U may wanna be wary of the led lights, as if i m not wrong, the led pcb board are not waterproof and may cause a short circuits when salt residue forms over time.

Best Regards,

Morpheous

==========================================================================================

My Ocean Pets:

Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos

==========================================================================================

(Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....)

ok noted. thanks!

Very creative, and like your DIY attitude.

My LS all gone about a month ago, i just reset every thing but dare not get new fishes yet due to a holiday trip next month. So now empty with LR with a turbo snail, hermit crab and boxer shrimp plus an unknown "millipede" like creature hiding in my LR.

Seems like my perc is getting "darker" on top.. :eyebrow:

post-8568-1220001055.jpg

Heart for U?

post-8568-1220001079.jpg

From the top~

post-8568-1220001102.jpg

My setup

post-8568-1220001304.jpg

Dun plan to add somemore corals??

yes, got plan. no time~ haha.. slowly lor..

Ya really lokking forward to see the potential of this tank...

not much update as i dun have time to shop for corals..

btw, is there a new growth in my yuma rock? circled in red.

post-8568-1214992671.jpg

seems like the 2 has paired up.. :rolleyes:

post-8568-1214992710.jpg

post-8568-1214992735.jpg

see the sand hole near the firefish? it was dug by the true percula. dunnoe wad's it up to.

Nice tank...hope you update after one month on yr fish and corals especially your anemone.

I would like to know if it can survive w/o chiller under T5 lightnings at temp between 28-30 degrees during daytime.

I'm looking forward to getting an anemone for my maroon clown fish so that he can have a nice bed. :thanks:

Juz gotten a bunch of eagle eye zoa frags from a fellow bro here..

post-8568-1222786113.jpg

A better pic on my perc.. juz love him..

post-8568-1222786482.jpg

A diff view of my tank..

post-8568-1222786182.jpg

off topic.. my recent trip to kukup.. saw this eagle..

post-8568-1222786217.jpg

some shots there..

post-8568-1222786238.jpg

low tide.. and they are out to play~

post-8568-1222786269.jpg

and there it is.. sunset..

post-8568-1222786359.jpg

that's abt it, this time update..

pico pico pico.