• Wet

:rolleyes:

Wet! :eyebrow:

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

Wild wild wet! -_-

Wah why all wet de huh?? izzit dry one will skim out supplements?? Read tat on the net... Didn't believe it... :lol::whistle

Wet lor.... Weipro how to do dry??

Ooh... Oic...

what wet and wads dry sorry no experience

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

what wet and wads dry sorry no experience

Wet is that the skimmate is tea and fills up the collection cup faster... Dry is the foam will accumulate at the neck de and the cup will fill up slower... So that's the diff... :rolleyes:

What about those black kopi o one, consider wet?

Shld be dry de bah... ;)

I think more wet than dry responses because producing dry skimmate normally needs more expensive skimmers :pirate:

well actually hns/deltec easy to use thus wet or dry can be easily achieve. but ofcoz wet skimmate means need to top up more water and clear the skimmate often

So wet skimmate is more "lehchay" in that sense... :rolleyes:

top up water ok lah. just like doing wc. but its the scary idea of the wet skimmate overflow to the floor. :(

Oh.. tat will be eww... :pirate:

dun say eew....happen to me b4 ok? i carrying one collection cup FULL of wet skimmate....never hold properly and drop. splash all over my floor.................................had to clean it and the smell was :sick: learn my lesson...dun wait until so full....empty when half can le...

haha

dun say eew....happen to me b4 ok? i carrying one collection cup FULL of wet skimmate....never hold properly and drop. splash all over my floor.................................had to clean it and the smell was :sick: learn my lesson...dun wait until so full....empty when half can le...

haha

oohh. that's a bad one... :pirate: My skimmate smells like rotten egg... :whistle

Good to have 2 skimmers. 1 wet another is dry skimate.

Wun over kill meh?? :unsure:

If u guys dun mind... :eyebrow: POst ur gunks here... :sick: Something like this... izzit wet or dry??

post-14611-1237345015.jpg

If u guys dun mind... :eyebrow: POst ur gunks here... :sick: Something like this... izzit wet or dry??

woa vlamingi bro open page saw this

haha shock man hehe

:eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

And of course...

post-14611-1237345427.jpg

:eyebrow:

post-14611-1237345537.jpg