Weekly Update 16-22 Feb

• Replies 263

haha flour!! thats funny (: u guys buy VIT C. isit reef safe? isit meant to use in the tank? if so, maybe i wanna try hehe >.>

Aparrently it is PH buffered, so it will not alter PH of the water significantly. It is basically pure ascorbic acid with sodium bicarbonate. I only bought it cos amby's thread made me curious to try hahaha. There is a long discussion on reef central, many people have posted positive results, but I'm taking it with a pinch of salt, won't really believe until I try :ph34r:

vitamin C good for coral right? i also want to try lolz

Went down to CF today. Realised that tomorrow not free.

A lot of baby derasa clams, pot bellied seahorses, wrasses, powder blue tangs, clown tangs, tassled filefish, flame angels, nautilus and some fishes that I have not come across before...

What kind of tang is this?

this is orange shoulder tang :)

this one must get our ultraman to lookout....lol

any juv chervon spotted?

aquamarin 19th feb shipment.

Allen's Pomacentrus Pomacentrus Alleni

Anemone Demoiselle Amphiprion Occelaris

Apogen Cardinal Sphaeramia Nematoptera

Assorted Goby With Shrimp Stonogobiops Sp. W/Alpheus Shrimp

Black Anemonefish Amphiprion Melanopus

Black Beauty Macolor Niger

Black-gill Parrot Cirrhilabrus Solerensis

Blacktail Humbug Dascyllus Melanurus

Blue Devil (Female) Chrysiptera Cyanea

Blue Line Yellow Belly Damsel Chrysiptera Leucopoma

Blue Surgeonfish Paracanthurus Hepatus

Blue-green Chromis Chromis Viridis

Blue-sided Fairy Wrasse Cirrhilabrus Cyanopleura

Bluestreak Cleaner Wrasse Labroides Dimidiatus

Bowtie Damsel Paraglyphidodon Melas

Boxing Shrimp Stenopus Hispidus

Carpenter's Wrasse Paracheilinus Carpenteri

Clark's Anemonefish Amphiprion Clarkii

Cleaner Mimic Plagiotremus Rhinorhynchos

Cleanner Shrimp Lysmata Amboinensis

Clown Surgeonfish Acanthurus Lineatus

Clown Triggerfish Balistoides Conspicillum

Dancing Camel Shrimp Rynchocinetes Durbanensis

Eclipse Hogfish (Juv) Bodianus Mesothorax

Exquisites Wrasse Cirrhilabrus Exquisitus

Falco Hawkfish Cirrhitichthys Falco

Forktail Blenny Meiacanthus Astrodorsalis

Fowleri Surgeonfish Acanthurus Fowleri

Glas Anemon Shrimp Periclimenes Holthuisi

Golden Head Sleeper Valenciennea Strigata

Gold-rimmed Surgeonfish Acanthurus Glaucopareius

Harlequin Filefish Oxymonacanthus Longirostris

Harlequin Sweetlips Plectorhinchus Chaetodonoides

Jewel Damsel Paraglyphidodon Lacrymatus

Bangai Cardinal Pterapogon Kauderni

Lopez's Unicornfish Naso Lopezi

Lubbock's Fairy Wrasse Cirrhilabrus Lubbocki

Mandarin Fish Pterosynchiropus Splendidus

Marble Shrimp Saron Inermis

Marron Clownfish ( Gold Stripe ) Amphiprion Beaculeatus

Metalic Blue Yellow Belly Damsel Pomacentrus Coelestis

Mimic Surgeonfish Acanthurus Pyroferus

Moorish Idol Zanclus Canescens

Orange-spine Unicornfish Naso Lituratus

Powder Blue tang Acanthurus leucosternon

Red Banded Fairy Wrasse (Rare) Cirrhilabrus Flavidorsalis

Red Clown Wrasse (Adult) Coris Gaimard Africana

Red Clown Wrasse (Juv) Coris Gaimard Africana

Red Head Wrasse ( Rare ) Halichoeres Sp

R ti l t dD lfi h D ll Rti lt

Saddleback Anemonefish Amphiprion Epphipium

Saddleback Clown Amphiprion Polymnus

Sailfin tang ( Indo ) Zebrasoma desjardinii

Smith's Damsel Pomacentrus Smithi

Speckled Damsel Pomacentrus Bankanensis

Steinitz's Goby Amblyeleotris Steinitzi

Talbot's Demoiselle Chrysiptera Talboti

Threespot Damselfish Dascyllus Trimaculatus

Two-Banded/ Sebae Clown Amphiprion Bicintus/Sebae

Two-spot Goby Signigobius Biocellatus

White Damsel Dischistodus Perspicillatus

Yellow bellied blue tang Paracanthus hepatus

Yellow Coral Goby Gobiodon Okinawae

Yellownose Goby Stonogobiops Nematodes

I don't know why AM bring in Harlequinn filefish which cannot survive unless you feed it SPS corals. Thi is not the first time they bring in :angry:

oh eat sps 1 ah..

also good lah.. lesser fish in the wild to destroy the sps! joking :)

AM not the only one who bring in oxymonacanthus. Jirh also. bring in 4! i practically saw it starve truout the weeks...dam sad. henry also bring in b4, but his was eating at least... actually, i frown upon bringing in these kind of dismal survival fish....but then again, sometimes hard to resist ): i mysekf buy one MI.

Forgot to mention. CF have a number of mantis shrimps. Quite colourful and large ones somemore. Got 1 with black and white stripes... look damn fierce :evil:

ooo! that mantis shrimp is the special one i think. dun have clubbed claws. its a stabber (: stabs its prey. wow i want one but no tank to keep hehe. sump tank? (:

Can always wait for captive bred ones. Someone in U.S is breeding these already. :eyebrow:

hey bro. just asking, if captive breed, will they still eat corals only? like isit in their genes?

and btw, i have a pair of banggai cardinals always got egg, but never see the baby. anyway to keep the babies alive inside the tank without having to do anything? or all will kena eaten by fish and shrimp..thanks (:

hey bro. just asking, if captive breed, will they still eat corals only? like isit in their genes?

and btw, i have a pair of banggai cardinals always got egg, but never see the baby. anyway to keep the babies alive inside the tank without having to do anything? or all will kena eaten by fish and shrimp..thanks (:

They only feed on SPS from what I have read. Should be ok with LPS and other corals.

You can try putting a Diadema sea urchin for the babies to hide. :rolleyes:

They only feed on SPS from what I have read. Should be ok with LPS and other corals.

You can try putting a Diadema sea urchin for the babies to hide. :rolleyes:

dun dare to buy diadema...heard they poisonous when kena poke >.> and so spiky! surely will pierce all my LPS lol....i always wonder how they transport diademas? when u buy from LFS...they put inside bag? lol. BTW, if i do get one, do they grow fast? are they easy to keep? will they crawl everywhere and pierce my coral?

not true on the filefish. i ever bought form my henry. it ate my goniopora and clavularia. i return back to him haha

Can always wait for captive bred ones. Someone in U.S is breeding these already. :eyebrow:

Henry did bring in small ones before. He says that have to train them from young to eat frozen food. If the shop brings in adult ones, then they won't eat frozen food since they are already grown up eating SPS.

mine ate my LPS and soft coral. had to return it lolz

The mouth so small can bite your LPS and soft corals?

u know goniopora? got 24 small little tentacle....thingy...it slowly bite them off. and my clove polyp. bite small pieces at a time. i think coz it dam hungry nth to eat, bo pian eat my lps and softy. anyway i return to henry liao long ago haha