Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

• Replies 417

my K3 was down...in the end after some considering, i gt this, hopefully its more than a capable replacement :)

how come ur K3 so fast spoil? no more warranty?

New toy eh.. ahah..

haha yup..gt it frm RD 2dae

how come ur K3 so fast spoil? no more warranty?

ya lor...gt it 2nd hand...lasted me for only 2 mths plus...according to the previous owner, it was only used for 1 yr :(

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

recently im going gaga over cloves...nth special, bt i find dem realli nice...tinkin of adding more...

post-15010-1241272305.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ya lor...gt it 2nd hand...lasted me for only 2 mths plus...according to the previous owner, it was only used for 1 yr :(

bad luck bro... I got two second hand Tunze from friend. both are ok, except the cover loosen.. but still in working condition.

ya lor...hopefully it can be a blessing in disguise, wif the stronger flow :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ya lor...hopefully it can be a blessing in disguise, wif the stronger flow :)

my K3 used for coming 2yrs. still going strong....from my understanding, tunze n hydor flow in diff way. tunze is more narrow n direct flow, hydor is wide flow. that the reason y i prefer hydor to tunze.

recently im going gaga over cloves...nth special, bt i find dem realli nice...tinkin of adding more...

hmmm interesting but the colours not really attractive leh??

if they have other colors rather than brown that would be soo nice hehe

nice tunze wave maker nice price too :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

anyway what was the prob with ur K3? recently mine off n on back. pump wun run. tot spoil liao. took the pump apart, found out inside too dirty. after cleaning as gd as new

it juz wont start and there's a bit of electricity leakage...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

orangy

post-15010-1241333423.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

micromussa

post-15010-1241333475.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my shy blotchy

post-15010-1241333522.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

orangy

omgosh sexy man hehhehe the micromussa

is also not bad hehehe woa so nice ur tank must be real full this time :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

can someone id this for me pls?

post-15010-1241333701.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

a clearer view of it...hopefully someone can help me to id this wrasse....

post-15010-1241335261.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Lubbocki Fairy Wrasse..

thks bro...really appreciate it :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my fts, unable to capture all my fishes in this shot. it seems that they haf a preference to stay around the LHS of the tank, seldom explore the RHS

post-15010-1241441724.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

rock scape nice. cover it with more gems and after awhile, coraline encrusted, will be godly ;)

woa still cover it with more gems uh bro lemon hehe

quite packed with goodies le woa hahaha wa I really envy bro yongshuns fishes

life man hmmm :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

www.marineaquarist.sg

rock scape nice. cover it with more gems and after awhile, coraline encrusted, will be godly ;)

www.marineaquarist.sg

haha gonna cut a big hole in my pocket to cover up wif more gems hehe tink i haf stock up too fast le...trying hard to control bt...bt...bt....hahaha

haha nt much goodies lar...juz a normal humble tank, though i luv all my precious fishes inside haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup