First experience in Marine_ 150 Gallon

kimwailee

Hi Junior,,, after been addicted to this SRC, seeing the passion of my good friend in marine, I started to setup this little jackpot slot machine... Yes, I mean it after 6 months down the road, it became a big fat slot machine. It swallow my hard earn money, however, the new bonding between my wife and children with this little jackpot make me feel I have make a right choice...

Coming back,,, just cut away all the setup portion, would like to share with you my collection and welcome ideas and suggestion as I seem hitting the T junction.

Here come the prata collection.. First and second prata RIP... :cry2:

Trying out another 2 pratas after changed from NSW to TM salt... seem like more confident they will survive.

Next update, my Zoas Garden... :)

post-14768-1240325851.jpg

post-14768-1240326025.jpg

post-14768-1240326160.jpg

post-14768-1240326223.jpg

• Replies 293

Hi Junior,,, after been addicted to this SRC, seeing the passion of my good friend in marine, I started to setup this little jackpot slot machine... Yes, I mean it after 6 months down the road, it became a big fat slot machine. It swallow my hard earn money, however, the new bonding between my wife and children with this little jackpot make me feel I have make a right choice...

Coming back,,, just cut away all the setup portion, would like to share with you my collection and welcome ideas and suggestion as I seem hitting the T junction.

Here come the prata collection.. First and second prata RIP... :cry2:

Trying out another 2 pratas after changed from NSW to TM salt... seem like more confident they will survive.

Next update, my Zoas Garden... :)

Sorry attached the wrong photo. last one should be cynarina... haa

post-14768-1240326491.jpg

All the best. Hope you can change nick to pratalee. : )

Sorry attached the wrong photo. last one should be cynarina... haa

would u like to share some setup/eqpt info? how abt rock scape?? you got some really nice coraline encrusted rocks.

some good quality stuff u have... seems like another satisfied customer from kim sotong...

keep the update coming...

would u like to share some setup/eqpt info? how abt rock scape?? you got some really nice coraline encrusted rocks.

some good quality stuff u have... seems like another satisfied customer from kim sotong...

keep the update coming...

bro.. what is Kim Sotong... I really sotong now... :huh:

hey bro, u finally starting your tank thread! looking forward to more photos.

actually u are right.. this hobby, besides being very expensive, really has quite a few merit points.

hang in there, your US zoas are almost here. :whistle

haha... pai seh pai seh... kim sotong is hokkien, which when translated = gold octopus.

haha.. good one.

A few of my Cynarina collection.. and again mostly RIP or bleaching.. newer batch seem like doing well..

post-14768-1240330089.jpg

post-14768-1240330157.jpg

post-14768-1240330293.jpg

hey bro, u finally starting your tank thread! looking forward to more photos.

actually u are right.. this hobby, besides being very expensive, really has quite a few merit points.

hang in there, your US zoas are almost here. :whistle

Yes Sir... area secured and clear to land...trying to offload a few Zoas.... hehe

bro, show us ur fts leh hehe saw it tat nite, its so swee lor haha

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

The roti pratas bleach easily if put under direct strong lights and their tissue will recede if under strong flow and eventually melt away.

Thanks for sound advice..

I am using 6x T5, 3x Blue and 3x White.. Is this too strong ? I on for about 4hrs in the morning and 6 hrs at night.. prata and cynarina placement close to sand bed... no much of flow... what do you think ?

One thing for sure, my Zoas love the light and wave..