My New Marine Tank

vogel88

Is that an aquatechnic tank? haha

Yes it is bro. Heard it can last for years and very well build. Any comment on aquatechnic tank? Now cant wait to put the corals and fishes in but as most seniors said patience is key for success in marine.

bro u must b very loaded siah...if i m not wrong...this is not a new tank rite bo?? sori if i make the wrong guess.. :peace:

did u do the setup yourself?? :rolleyes:

Bro your observation is sharp. Everything is new except tank. Yes with the help of my uncle. Will post more pixs once my corals & fishes are in. Patience x 3 sigh!

aquatechnic tanks are nice , but u do have to be careful with the wavemakers that you are using in order not to have a wave flood

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

Yes it is bro. Heard it can last for years and very well build. Any comment on aquatechnic tank? Now cant wait to put the corals and fishes in but as most seniors said patience is key for success in marine.

+1 to that.

I have seen one before and it's sure worth the dollars and cents for it. Welcome to Reefing (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

wow.. thats fast... haha...

Yup but just soft corals and hardy fishes first hehe. Stage 2. Will wait for another week before the rest will come in see condition first. Any comments from senior bro after all very new to marine and learning. thanks..

post-16688-1247317938.jpg

post-16688-1247317962.jpg

post-16688-1247317979.jpg

post-16688-1247317998.jpg

post-16688-1247318014.jpg

post-16688-1247318028.jpg

post-16688-1247318040.jpg

post-16688-1247318056.jpg

Yup but just soft corals and hardy fishes first hehe. Stage 2. Will wait for another week before the rest will come in see condition first. Any comments from senior bro after all very new to marine and learning. thanks..

Nice but i think too many damsels.. Next time difficult to get them out..

very nice scaping.. lotsa potential to add many nice corals.. =]

bro.... JMHO.... u stocking up corals & fishes too fast in big quantity.... better to go slow otherwise u will have problem with bioload...

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

bro.... JMHO.... u stocking up corals & fishes too fast in big quantity.... better to go slow otherwise u will have problem with bioload...

Sure, will monitor cos my uncle said it ok as for now putting in only soft corals and nothing sensitive items yet. Thanks anyway bro.

hey bro..are ur corals & fishes from aquatechnic too?? haiz.. saw too many coral of the same type or colour...like leather..common star polyp...mushroom...zoas...

actually i find ur tank veri difficult to do the rock scaping..especially trying to cover those pvc pipes..(cos new partition tank dun design these way from aquatechnic)

i just can't recall ur tank firast owner is who lei..cos its a modify tank..

:):rolleyes:

:thanks::thanks:

NIce tank, but once again i would like to say-- stock up too fast liao..

what filtration system you having?

do frequent water change i would suggest..

Thanks bro, lets pray that it not too fast cos cannot tahan after checking the water cond. is ok. Anyway attached pixs of my filtration system.

post-16688-1247497415.jpg

post-16688-1247497445.jpg

post-16688-1247497482.jpg

post-16688-1247497496.jpg

sorry bro but shldnt u b using a better skimmer?

pardon me is tht a air stone skimmer?

Sorry bro any recommendation? m very new this what my uncle recommended me and he said is good enough. And what a air stone skimmer?