Terry's 3x3x2 Tank

Terryz_

LOL that's mine! WOW bro still have it?? how's it doing lol. grow fast right?

yes sis, yes grew damn fast, but my tank too pack till no space to let it grow fast <_< cos my tank is 24G only haizzz :angry2:

cos terry let it to me,got two polyp, i frag it into half when it mated and have babies haha :evil:

i got 1 mama polyp with babies, terry one also have mama with babies :wub:

thx to you and terry :bow:

btw terry when your tank engine start to run ping me. will pass it to you :phone:

wah terry,really respect you sia, can tahan so long see empty tank :bow:

with your kind of patience,sure cycle the tank long long till jurong :lol:

btw when your opening ceremony for me to bring the super duper small zoas (inside your tank it will look super small) when you put inside your first fish :look: surely waiting with popcorn to see your swee swee tank

wah terry,really respect you sia, can tahan so long see empty tank :bow:

with your kind of patience,sure cycle the tank long long till jurong :lol:

btw when your opening ceremony for me to bring the super duper small zoas (inside your tank it will look super small) when you put inside your first fish :look: surely waiting with popcorn to see your swee swee tank

Learnt my lesson already.. Go slow and steady...

My worst bad habit is impulsive buying!!!

LOL...

I will cycle for very long... Maybe 2-3 months...

LOL...

Yeah, I think it will be very small but hopefully it will spread very fast..

Decided to go for another set of Maxspect 110w w/ Cree upgrade.. When I start stocking up on corals.. Now will count on my LumenAqua for the moment..

Any feedback on the Maxspect with Cree upgrade..

Decided to go for another set of Maxspect 110w w/ Cree upgrade.. When I start stocking up on corals.. Now will count on my LumenAqua for the moment..

Any feedback on the Maxspect with Cree upgrade..

Terry

As per my last MaxSpect understanding, the CREE LEDs only comes with the white set.

The blue LEDs are still SemiLEDs.

The CREE white LEDs are approx 7k meaning that they are pretty yellow.

Hence MaxSpect uses more SSC blue LEDs to offsite the color changes.

The white semileds that MaxSpect uses are 10k. Giving a more 'whitish' look.

Just some thoughts for you. you might want to check with Razali if the above mentioned still holds.

rgds

Jacky

Terry

As per my last MaxSpect understanding, the CREE LEDs only comes with the white set.

The blue LEDs are still SemiLEDs.

The CREE white LEDs are approx 7k meaning that they are pretty yellow.

Hence MaxSpect uses more SSC blue LEDs to offsite the color changes.

The white semileds that MaxSpect uses are 10k. Giving a more 'whitish' look.

Just some thoughts for you. you might want to check with Razali if the above mentioned still holds.

rgds

Jacky

Thanks for the info, Jacky..

So the upgrade for Cree only apply to the White LED?

Hmmm, will check with Razali on it..

But without the upgrade, it is still good to use right?

Just need it to help fill in the darker area of the tank where my lumenaqua cannot reach..

Thanks for the info, Jacky..

So the upgrade for Cree only apply to the White LED?

Hmmm, will check with Razali on it..

But without the upgrade, it is still good to use right?

Just need it to help fill in the darker area of the tank where my lumenaqua cannot reach..

Yes upgrade is only for white LED as what I know earlier this year.

If it is for that purpose that you stated, then there is no need to upgrade to CREEs, save the couple of $$ for LS.

Also you might want to loan a set of 110W and see if you can tune your LA to the same colour spectrum as the MaxSpect.

Else you will have 2 different lighting tone in the tank... might look ugly.

can pass you mine for for 5 - 6 hrs if you wanna try.

you know where I stay :)

Yes upgrade is only for white LED as what I know earlier this year.

If it is for that purpose that you stated, then there is no need to upgrade to CREEs, save the couple of $$ for LS.

Also you might want to loan a set of 110W and see if you can tune your LA to the same colour spectrum as the MaxSpect.

Else you will have 2 different lighting tone in the tank... might look ugly.

can pass you mine for for 5 - 6 hrs if you wanna try.

you know where I stay :)

Hmmm, Might be able to set to the same color..

Will borrow from you when my tank is setup, now without water difficult to see the difference..

Hmmm, Might be able to set to the same color..

Will borrow from you when my tank is setup, now without water difficult to see the difference..

can np. just let me know when you need it.

A bit large but really a nice invention.

I believe the smaller model is much smaller... Was shocked when i received it.. LOL.. I like it way it alternate the flow...

and no power supply needed! => zero heat :)

wow terry, didn't know such a cool device exist, is it from RD?

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

wow terry, didn't know such a cool device exist, is it from RD?

I bought from FnM... RD also carry...

This is the cheaper alternative compared to OceanMotion Switching device...

Hi Terry, could you show us a photo of how you installed the SCWD? I'm thinking of getting one but am clueless how to set it up . Thanks a lot!

Now cannot leh.. Becos the piping is done by vincent.. But can show you a drawing when I reach home.. Just plug the return pipe into the inlet of the SCWD and the device will alternate the direction, the switching interval is according to your flow rate.. Higher flow rate, shorter... Lower flowrate, longer...