LOTR - Return of the King

Achilles Tang

Just watched it a few hours ago! :D

Cool show... enjoyed it except for the ending... hehehe... no spoilers from me... go catch it. :)

And do remember to shout out 'Mr Anderson' everytime Agent Smith aka the Elf leader, finishes his sentence... :lol:

• Replies 145

I was half-expecting Elrond to whip out his sunglasses and say "Mr Frooodo". It was good they left out the Hobbit civil wars.

The climax was actually the battle of Minas Tirith. The charge on Osgiliath and battle at the Black gate were a bit anti-climatic.

I told my wife how Legolas got killed.. and she screamed in disappointment. Hehehehehe!!!

Ouch! That was real ugly. Don't want to go there. Urgh... what a mess. Poor pointy ears. Really messed up his pretty face.

"No man can kill me!" - Witch King of Angmar :rolleyes:

Pity frodo had to die in the end too. :) And the scene where Aragorn had to kill his Arywen before she became one of the orcs, that was really sad. I kinda feel that Gimli should not have lost his legs too.... he's quite short as it is.

You must tell them about Gandalf and Galadriel who had a secret affair.

pic8.jpg

pic9.jpg

Edited by Tanzy

but they never show the part where aragorn turn old and arwen have to endure seeing the pain of losing him....arwen lost her elven immortality, but still outlived aragorn in the end...sigh

actually i prefer aragorn to be with eowyn...just a personal preference..hehe

oh i prefer eowyn too. arwen is just.. too perfect, too beautiful to be real. she looks too fairy, too fantasy-like. eowyn looks nice and reachable :) more earthly. hmmm

same feelings here...

eowyn seems more realistically beautiful than arwen...arwen is abit too perfect to be realistic..hehe

Yeah, but she's an elf afterall....so you can say that they got it right! Elves - unreal beauty; human - earthy beauty.....

Anyway, here's a condensed version for those who find the whole story too "cheem" :P

So the new Lord of the Rings movie is coming out, and you want to impress some Ah Lian you're trying to buaya by being able to explain the whole complicated plot with all the funny sounding names and words. You want to seem like you've actually read all 3 books, but - damn suay - even The New Paper is too 'cheem' for you. Neh'mine! Dun scared! Here is our easy-to-understand guide to J.R.R. Tolkein's trilogy, written specially in the conversational style of Ah Bengs, so you can memorize:

THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING

Last time got this short-short person with si-beh hairy legs called Bilbo,

lor. He, hor, got this ring that last time belong to some monster.

But then, hor, one day suay-suay the monster want it back, and send

his kar kiah to Bilbo's house to settle, lah.

But the ring, hor, acherly can make people very powderful. But

then, hor, if you wear too long will also kena sai. Si beh hiong one, so

better faster and destroy it, lor.

So Bilbo's nephew Frodo. Aiyah, dun ask me why their name all so

funny, can or not? You ask me, I ask who? Anyway, Frodo and some peng yew kena arrow to go and destroy the ring. But donno why also, they must do it in the monster's home, which is at the end of New Zealand there.

So they walk and walk and walk across New Zealand, lah. And then

along the way, got monster chase them, got people want to hoot them, some of them dieded, all sorts of thing, lah.

At the end, Frodo and Sam, his pwooi-pwoi friend who I think so

is a bit ah quah, got separated from the rest.

THE TWO TOWERS

Frodo and Sam meet up with this thing called Gollum, who look

like he take too much Slim 10 like that. At the same time, hor, the other friends get into some powderful hooting session, where, wah lau eh, even the trees can do gongfu one. They all fight over what, I also donno, but quite kan cheong, lah.

THE RETURN OF THE KING

In the end, Frodo and his peng yew all win leow, lah. Arbuthen?

-This condensed version of J.R.R. Tolkein's Lord of the Rings

trilogy was brought to you courtesy of the Coxford Singlish Dictionary.

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......