My Latest Acquisition

exectly same as mine..... :lol::lol::lol:

(so those who PM me you know which is the one)

Hi nleong, Didn't mean to hijack your thread. But I would also like to use this thread to learn. ;):thanks:

Same as nleong, this acro was bought from T95 and it was mostly brown with blue body at the top branches.

Placed it high up under 250w and it has more blue area now.

The only concern is that I have not seen any polyp extension at all (morning, night, midnight, 4am etc).

The rest of my older acro have good polyp extensions.

Para: Ca 400; alk 9-12 dkh

post-22-1074006875.jpg

dino,

still not too late... i just started not long ago... finally got some lights... so can do some serious stocking now

Hi nleong, nice specimen and polyp extension.:)

Besides lighting, what else have you done to your system to create an environment suitable for sps and for it to thrive? Care to share with is full tank/setup pics?

Dan

LinkinPark,

Make sure you acclimitize the acro. Don't put it straight under the intense 250W light. It will get a shock.

The acro was without intense light for quite sometime already.

Put it on the sandbed and move it slowly up.

For all who PM me. Well you found the answer here. The price wise, its reasonable ok. On par to the recent offer at one of the farm. But dun bother going down, i took the last better piece.

As for the spec, well ,i long time never measure liao.

But I using 250W Radium, a 12000l Tunze in a 3ft. So what you think ? :P

Temperature fluctuare between 27-29.

Tried once but refuse to open up

end up selling off after 4 or 5 days

Need a lot of courage to pick up again ... :pinch:

dino,

patient patient man. Some don't open up at all, some takes time to acclimitise. current, lights plays a part. Get some frags to try first lor.

I started with that.

Go go go :lol:

btw, I met someone in T95 one of the afternoon lookng at this batch of sps, left 4 pieces at that time, and he told me they are probably a purple/blue tip.....and my remarks..."Wow! you got sharp eyesight!"

errr....Are you that nice guy?:P