any female here ?

jeane

hey pal, ya hor...should register another nick as "mandy" or "joey" etc etc...then you wouldnt be having trouble getting advices and help....even some bargains!

Then next time, when a reefer come to my place to help out, i will show them who the female reefers....my mum!! :lol::lol:

If my memory don't fail me, I think the same happened to Princess or something like that.... or was it damsel-in-distress?

She was asking for advice about tank shifting or something.... then, the thread starts to flood with people veven olunteering to shift the tank for her FREE OF CHARGE, asking for her address, blah, blah, blah.. :lol::D:lol: ... some even with weird nicks that never come out actively in the club before....

• Replies 125

hi to all..

just wanted to know if there is any female reefer here.. :)

get to know this site from my bf.. he is mad about fishes.. sort of also got into this hobby :) . he bought a small tank for me. curently having some rocks ,2 nemo and 1 prawn. light is blue. i like it blue :D

he called it a nano or nono.. watever ...............

A big warm welcome to SRC.

BTW, any X'mas wishes for u,

I'm preparing the list for the year. :D

The married men can stay away. . only the eligible bachelors shall stay. :D:D

We are "MBA" - MArried BUT available .... ;)

for me (certain days and timings only,female only, no guys. not applicable for aged 35 above!) :lol:

Let's see... there is:

1) Flubberina - one of the more senior reefer here.... she's not in Singapore now but still log onto here once in a while... she's been very helpful to me when I started this hobby...

2) damsel-in-distress

3) Princess

4) babycat - my regular pal when exchanging pointers on reefing... :)

That's all I know... hope it helps...

Thanks for the intro...bro monkee... :P How's the reef doing, pal? :)

hey Jeane...if you are indeed of the fairer ######...great welcome to ya... :)

Just beware of the ABCs here...you never know what you will get... :lol::lol::lol:

Indeed I have gotten to know the better sides of them after declaring that I may be old enough to be their mum... :lol::lol::lol:

Some of these reefing pals have indeed become worthy friends to be with...my fingers and toes are not enough to even make a count of them. Kudos to you guys who have shown the noble side of man... :peace::kiss:

I have my fair share of dealing with 'notorious' reefers and the creditworthy ones, thus...a word of caution...deal only if your heart is at ease. :angel:

Meanwhile...Happy Reefing... :peace:

Thanks for the intro...bro monkee... :P How's the reef doing, pal? :)

hey Jeane...if you are indeed of the fairer ######...great welcome to ya... :)

Just beware of the ABCs here...you never know what you will get... :lol::lol::lol:

Indeed I have gotten to know the better sides of them after declaring that I may be old enough to be their mum... :lol::lol::lol:

Some of these reefing pals have indeed become worthy friends to be with...my fingers and toes are not enough to even make a count of them. Kudos to you guys who have shown the noble side of man... :peace::kiss:

I have my fair share of dealing with 'notorious' reefers and the creditworthy ones, thus...a word of caution...deal only if your heart is at ease. :angel:

Meanwhile...Happy Reefing... :peace:

I'm just stating facts... ;) You are one of the nicest person I gotta know here...

As for my reef, I suffered heavy casualties from ich... lost a few hundred bucks.... so now setting up quarantine... wife felt the pain because we got the credit card bill yesterday... and we were saying yeah, to pay for something which is no longer around, very "Kek Sim".... :lol:

Do pm me when you are back.... would really love to meet you and your husband in person... ;) ...

When you go lfs and realise that the environment is so noisy, you will realise I am back liao lor... :lol::lol::lol:

Will let you know when I am due back... :)

I will make you my concoction of fish food when I am back. Hope it will help to ease off more casualities... :(

Never had serious ich issues for a long time when I started using them but your skimmer must be those power type hor. :P

hermit...have plans...have plans... :P

How's the wedding plans? :rolleyes:

hermit...have plans...have plans... :P

How's the wedding plans? :rolleyes:

hahaha

thanks sis............ :rolleyes:

marry huh??????? :o

hmmm, think still a long long way to go lor......... :D

maybe 2 or 3 yrs time??? :blink:

heeeeee, hope i can also get it done as fast as possible.........!!!

wife getting no patient, she wan to play wif baby liao! :yeah:

I think you guys haven't met our old resident bwilly....

When it comes to "buaya"ing.... he beats every single one of you all hands-down.... Ask AT and some of the more senior reefers here.... you guys got a lot to learn from him....

bwilly.... :bow::bow::bow:

He did it in such "gentlemenly" yet "provocative" manner.... u gotta see him in action... :lol::D

The legendary wolf of all wolves in SRC.... :lol::D

:bow::bow:

seem like I becomes some sort of a urban legend or something..

now i put all the talk into practise so seldom comes here.

Also I have been involved actively meetings with other companies sales personnels, got to use my chee hong skills there, so not much time here.

Now work late, I go OT to drink n relax, know a few ah lau n uncles with thick gold chains who play pool, once awhile the foreign imports will come cuddle cuddle..

next week, chio three chio bu go Geylang.. wahaha..

oki, just eat beef hor fun n eat durian onli ok.. :D

I think there this wat princess too..? she's a "bu"..

so far neber hear anyone mention her..

diabolus!! good to see you back.. rather see myself back..

I am looking for cheap fishes to stock my tank..

other time, introduced three lemon peel, spread ich killed

almost all my LS, worth couple of hundreds.. kaoz.. not the money,

but those LS with me for years.. remember the cheong time for

Brazilian Gramma?? :(

maybe 2 or 3 yrs time??? :blink:

not 3 yrs rite? < too long.. :lol: u wife can't wait that long. :lol::lol:

mine >around 2yrs+

btw, your avatar.. tik I saw her before somewhere..

do you have a number? tik she has something with me.

:evil::evil:

the king had arrived.... ^_^ he's recuriting new members for his buayya troops....register now and get a FREE buayya T-shirt...limted edition!! (*just joking!)

seem like I becomes some sort of a urban legend or something..

now i put all the talk into practise so seldom comes here.

Also I have been involved actively meetings with other companies sales personnels, got to use my chee hong skills there, so not much time here.

Now work late, I go OT to drink n relax, know a few ah lau n uncles with thick gold chains who play pool, once awhile the foreign imports will come cuddle cuddle..

next week, chio three chio bu go Geylang.. wahaha..

oki, just eat beef hor fun n eat durian onli ok.. :D

I think there this wat princess too..? she's a "bu"..

so far neber hear anyone mention her..

diabolus!! good to see you back.. rather see myself back..

I am looking for cheap fishes to stock my tank..

other time, introduced three lemon peel, spread ich killed

almost all my LS, worth couple of hundreds.. kaoz.. not the money,

but those LS with me for years.. remember the cheong time for

Brazilian Gramma?? :(

Dear old Buaya...

You have been missed... :lol::D

How's life?