Ultrasound Scan!!!

• Replies 292

hello all,

just came back from the gynae check up. baby boy is 32 weeks today and weighing already at 2.5kg. I was totally surprised that he has a good weight at this time cos I have been losing weight all along.I asked gynae if he ever sleeps as he kicks every minute.Gynae explained,it wasnt cos he wasnt sleeping,its cos he has very long legs so its insuffienct space for him.Should of think of that since my hubby is 1.93m and I m 1.76m tall.Both my kids were borned at 54cm.My 11 yrs old is now 1.63m and 5 yrs old at ??? opps never measured. :rolleyes:

I will be doing the 3D detailed scan next month.

Jaslyn, Congrats on the good going so far.! I'll bet you he/she'll be a no less than 4kg if you carry full-term... I'm wondering a 10 pounder now. So what is it going to be... on the day itself, I mean... is there a birth plan?

... u must stop thinking abt the negative (like long labour, incision etc). but its good to read up and be mentally prepared but dun frighten yourself....

agreed !!

Princess, I think reading up as much as you can about related topics are important so that you know what to expect and will not be frighten by what people telling you ...

When my wife was expecting our first boy ... she read up so much, so much so that she can tell me every stage of the pregnancy what will happen/experience what is true and what are myths ... and she become very "zhai" when things happened. Even when THE DAY came... happened on the day we went for our regular gynae check up ... then the gynae shouted ... " Oi ! almost 5cm liao ! you don't feel pain meh ?? you guys should be in hospital by now! " .... :lol: Still wife very "zhai" taking her time check-in hospital ... 4 hours later ... 4.2kg baby looking at me liao ... :lol::lol:

Jaslyn, Congrats on the good going so far.! I'll bet you he/she'll be a no less than 4kg if you carry full-term... I'm wondering a 10 pounder now. So what is it going to be... on the day itself, I mean... is there a birth plan?

dnt dare to think yet :D daughter was 4.1kg when birth and she wasnt even full term (6days earlier).son was 4.2kg and he was 1 day overdued.Gynae did say this is going to be a big baby once more.I expected so....especially after seeing the length of ther legs..still wondering how can I store so long legs in my body :D

it was proven that unborn baby can hear the sound outside mother's womb.If this is the case.I would be having a baby that will have very high tolerance of noise.

In front of my block,there is a soccer court.Before this month,I have to tolerate noise from kids playing soccer,then now the RC is rebuilding the soccer court and the jogging track.Imagine the drilling,hacking noise from 8am to 8pm, monday to sunday for the pass whole month.

• 2 months later...

Update?

update huh?

baby kieane is 1 month 5 days old now.Already know whats day and whats night.He sleeps early and wakes up early (5-6am). He naps from 1-5pm but today he has been sleeping since 9am till now (12n).

He loves car ride and hates to drink water.Last month,he was crying when I bath him but now he refused to get out of the tub.

Our friend, princess is due soon so hope she gives us some update too.

Latest pic of my baby.now 58cm 5kg.

post-11-1131337106.jpg

update huh?

baby kieane is 1 month 5 days old now.Already know whats day and whats night.He sleeps early and wakes up early (5-6am). He naps from 1-5pm but today he has been sleeping since 9am till now (12n).

He loves car ride and hates to drink water.Last month,he was crying when I bath him but now he refused to get out of the tub.

He is so beautiful!

Finally, I can sense that you are feeling much better now.

I believe Kieane is also better now since the last we spoke.

Take care Sis! ;)

Yup, Princess will be due soon, lets all wish her Best of Luck! :D

update huh?

Congrats sis! What a handsome and healthy baby u have there!!

Makes me wish to ditch bachelorhood!!

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Let us countdown to the birth of little princess.......

Project R.E.

Previously:

Here's mine. ;)

Artemas, will be 5 months old this coming 16th. :D

post-11-1131366188.jpg

Gouldian, ur boy is one hunk-in-the-making!

Can i ask where u got such a unique name Artemas for him?

Project R.E.

Previously:

Just to add on , Has a false alarm on Sun night while watching Man u Vs Chelsea.. dono is I excited or what , BB kept kicking like crazy and I felt like a punching bag , then last 3 min has strong contractions .

Buay tahan until tears roll down my eyes :pinch: when xtra time for 4 mins the contractions became stronger.. but after the :whistle . then no more liao <_<

,Nov 8 2005, 01:53 PM] Just to add on , Has a false alarm on Sun night while watching Man u Vs Chelsea.. dono is I excited or what , BB kept kicking like crazy and I felt like a punching bag , then last 3 min has strong contractions .

Buay tahan until tears roll down my eyes :pinch: when xtra time for 4 mins the contractions became stronger.. but after the :whistle . then no more liao <_<

Dun watch too much soccer ah.

If come out look like Ronaldo at least not bad :eyebrow:

Look like Rooney jia lat.. :shock:

Hao Hao Yang Tai princess!!

Project R.E.

Previously: