one fish dies everyday since monday

What are your water parameters?

Any ich? If no, most prob ann poisoning

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

How to test? U mean the ph & Kh? My tank was set up by manufacturer and was told not to add any additives into it, oterwise no warrnty. :-( Is doctor fish fragile? Wat ate ann poisioning?

oh boy..... here we go again......

are these warrenty people mantaining your tank still even after they set up for u?

who are these people??? i hope not some shop in IMM...

how long had the manufacturer set up the tank?

did the manufacturer mention anything abt cycling the tank?

ann is not a poison, it is the cycling stages of

Ammonia > Nitrite > Nitrate when setting up new tank.

Only when the tank reach a stable state of zero Ammonia and Nitrite.

And a acceptable value for Nitrate then can u start into live stock.

IMO, u got more to learn bro ;)

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Care to give us your tank specs, equipment and manufacturer.

Maybe we can help you in the water chemistry. Then you can tell the manufacturer to go fly kite.

Not to add anything or else no warranty! What rubish! Trace element no need to put in meh!

Share you tank details. Reefers here will help you out.

Regards

ya la...since they sae dun put any additives....den if the LS die they shld give u the warranty oso...what kind of after sales service is tis man...

anyway....how much of water did they change??.... :lol:

in my honest opinion..

read more/ask more about setting up and maintaining a marine tank..

the bros/sis in this forum and even me will gladly assist you..

time to take your tank under your control..

Cheers!..

IMO the fun part of this hobby is that we learn how to maintain a healthy tank & not leave the task to so call "other people" who doesn't bother at all after earning your $$$

fish die with sorts of reason, it could be water para, foreign object getting into the tank without we knowing it, parasites and etc etc. in ur case, since the guy of the shop not letting u to touch ur own tank then it is better for u to call them up to chk on the tank. remember bro u r paying them to keep the tank healthy and not paying them to make urself stress due of losing ls every single day. and i noe tat the contract norm include replacing of ls. it is best tat u can ask them basic test kit for ur aquarium. get in action b4 any worst scenerio happen to ur tank.

i werk for aquatic co. b4 tat is wat i usually advise my cust tat we do the necessary maintenance and it's the tank owner responsible to take care and monitor day by day the progress of their tank.if something u find out tat not doing very well, u should ring them asap. :rolleyes:

oh boy..... here we go again......

are these warrenty people mantaining your tank still even after they set up for u?

who are these people??? i hope not some shop in IMM...

Apologies for hijacking this thread a bit; you mentioned that "i hope not some shop in IMM... ".

Maybe you would want to clarify a bit more, so that we can be warned of the dangers of that particular shop in IMM. Its for the good of everyone in this community. Thanks.

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

Frankly the point is that in reefing, you have to take some responsibility in reading up so that at least you know what is happening. The fun is in the learning yourself rather than leaving it to the lfs. Even if it is a gd lfs, frankly they would not be able to give solutions as they are not in the best position to know the exact state of your tank and its inhabitants. Read the SRC threads as it contains alot of info based on the collective experiences of reefers - let's just say we learn from their knowledge and mistakes. Go to the library - free books on reefing at your doorstep. A discerning reefer will be able to tell a responsible lfs from those who are only interested to push their merchandise. Just my 2 cts