Maxstar81's Tank

Maxstar81

• Replies 370

veliferium,

Hey bro, hows it been. Recently crazy busy in office.

Boss been spending a lot more time in office so

didn't get any chance to msn U.

Thanks 4E compliment. I'm quite happy with the way it

looks now. The tank mates are also more settled in &

showing me more of their character. Which is great fun

to watch.

(usually evenings near feeding time i'll sit & watch them like TV prog.)

Qxnviolet, so far its (hermit) been very passive.

I did see it climb over my zoos once.  :D

Half tank shot.  :angel:

Yo bro;

The clam looks pinched... It dun seems good... :huh:

Also turtleweed is slow in the growth so it does not do well if you have algae buster and other algae.

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

Hi Bro, U might wanna try put ur sunnies somewhere there's a bit of high flow area. I tried mine all at high flow area with direct MH near sand bed and it opened most of the time. Bro flame-tail shifted his sunnies to some high flow area after seeing my opened sunnies :rolleyes:

Here's my sunnies thread

sunnies

Hope its at least a little :unsure:

haha.. opkok.. nicenice.. btw.. u caught tt goby huh.. wher is that beach.. tt u actually can caught soo many funny stuff.. haha..

I love this fella. Caught at beach.

My dad & bro was there too.

My dad was like pointing where it darts

to as I chased it all over the little pool.

Recently moved it up from bottom tank.

everytime I try to stalk this goby everytime it sleeps out of my hands! Argh :pirate: gave up on catching this fella... its simple too fast for me... maybe I'm too fat n slow lar :upsidedown:

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

LoReNsIa,

Pasir Ris beach is just beside my house.

Thats where i get all these little critters.

Its fun & relaxing !!!

dkk08,

Its a test of endurance. Chase it & see

who gets tired 1st. This round.... I win! :lol:

Few more mths & the beach should be covered

w/ jelly fish. Not a good season to beach comb.

hmmmm jellyfish... any chance of finding small horseshoe crabs?

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

dkk08,

We have to stop bumping into each other

at reborn. Damn funny. Hey, post pics when

U finishing your gardening ah.

cityofangels,

Sis, ok ok. Give me some time. Have to clean

the tank glass a bit 1st cos quite colourful liao.

A bit purple & a bit green. :lol:

(coraline & algae)

If dun clean, pic will be blur blur. :fear:

cdckjn,

:P he he ....

I'm so lazy .... Where got great work.

Wa, so many pple see me got up leh.

:thanks::thanks::thanks:

For all the encouragements guys!!!

Update: just released a sally lightfoot into

tank. Bought last night when i went Aqua