Where to get Rics in States?

ricordeas ah....of cause you go to florida lah.. They will be cheapest at their place of origin. :lol:

Tried getting brother-in-law who is a Florida citizen to bring but situations do not permit... :(

Btw...forgive for mentioning this...

Pls do not ask me to bring anything back for you as I already have a long list...even from my lady friends... :P

Maybe next time? But no promises... :rolleyes:

I will go again in June 2004... :P

Hope you guys wun mind...thanks... :paiseh:

Flubber,

There are a no of wholesalers in the LA and SF area. Not sure if they will allow public access or retail but if you say you're rep from SRC and want to write something about them, who knows :lol:

I will dig out my magazines and pass you the ads.

In addition, UPS shipping within the states is dirt cheap and any online retailer will ship you stuff as long as you have an address in the US to ship to. Want nice ricordias - I think there are some people there who sell online and put pics of the actual item for sale.

Can also post on RC and ask - maybe able to hook up with some local reefers there to do your favourite pastime.....cheonging LFS! ;):lol: Go show them how we shop! :lol::lol:

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......

Can also post on RC and ask - maybe able to hook up with some local reefers there to do your favourite pastime.....cheonging LFS! ;)  :lol:  Go show them how we shop! :lol:  :lol:

:paiseh:

shh....me at US not spending power leh...even the ticket cost me a bomb already... :o

Anyway, if can, pass it to me...Thanks for the trouble... :P

P.S : Yup...got US address to send to...btw, any idea SFO or LA cheaper? :eyebrow:

shh....me at US not spending power leh...even the ticket cost me a bomb already... :o

Anyway, if can, pass it to me...if this evening on, can? :P

Thanks for the trouble...

P.S : Yup...got US address to send to...btw, any idea SFO or LA cheaper? :eyebrow:

Aiyah...maybe those frag masters there will pity you after you tell them about ex airfares etc etc that they will give you frags FOC.....after all, you're good at that! :lol:

I think LA or SF shipping will be the same. Can try just putting some figures into their calculators and getting a comparison; or check with UPS site. The big difference IMO will be from handling charges, if any.

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......

In addition, UPS shipping within the states is dirt cheap and any online retailer will ship you stuff as long as you have an address in the US to ship to. Want nice ricordias - I think there are some people there who sell online and put pics of the actual item for sale.

online mail order is good , but make sure you get those reputable store and not just a post box.

someone posted this site in other thread.

http://www.palmettoreefs.com/index.html

you buymore hor...then sell us the frags to chip-in for your air ticket for another trip...win-win :D

juz to add on.... will be going to SF next week ... anyone know of LFS there to visit ??? thanks ....

BTW , nothing much on LFS in Las Vegas .... been there 3 times n spend ALL the time sight seeing n GAmbling n eating their dirt cheap casino buffets :lol::lol:

Great PLace to visit though .. catch the shows if u have the time to spare ... really awesome B)

Anyway, if can, pass it to me...Thanks for the trouble... :P

But you lao kong got $$$$ leh

Marine Depot have meh? back when i went...all freshwater stuff if I remembered correctly lei...

Guess I may ask them to send to the US address then I hand-carry back...just wonder about the taxes and the max. quantity I can order... :rolleyes:

Even as I speak...the return trip...I couldn't secure a ticket....have to see how now...sigh... :cry:

well...that's what I doing now...asking for info and the protocol... :P

When I bought fishes from Bangkok...it is the Thai custom that gave me problem. S'pore side normally no check, unless you are so lucky to be ramdomly pick (or they have some method..I dun no)

States, I dunno.

But if you have friend working in airport or SIA, they can bring you thru the 'green path'... :D

i got stop by the bangkok customs too. u need to know the other country's rules and regulation. as for s'pore AVA told me as long as it is not endanger. not more then 3 litres of water and not more than 30 or 50 pieces of fishes. (can't rememder how many pieces)