Earth's Atlantis tank

Earth

NICE!!!

but like feel weird leh seeing so little fishes in your tank.. :upsidedown:

Thanks bro, actually got quite a number of LS in it, just that they are too small to be seen :rolleyes:

I have the following LS currently other than the corals:

3 cleaner shrimps

3 fire shrimps

2 abalones

1 sand dollar

1 blue linkia star (jailed in my overflow compartment with liverocks as it pushed down my brain last night)

5 turbo snails (all in my overflow compartment)

1 sand sifting star

1 brittle star

1 sea cucumber

1 flame hawk

1 royal gramma

1 solar wrasse

1 randall goby

4 fire gobies

7 chromis

Thinking of getting the following to complete the LS collection:

1 yellow clown goby (think it's damn cute :upsidedown: )

1 black cap basslet

1 flame wrasse

1 green mandarin

1 blue spotted jawfish :pirate:

1 small red linkia starfish

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

• Replies 507

Ah bro...finally, you are into LPS.... Your rockscape is very nice. i am very sure there will be more gems in your tank pretty soon... :pirate:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Impressive for u bro. Knowing where the tank origins from.... Need to drop by one day to see so tat can advise my uncle whom also got the same spec from A******s... :ph34r:

Could see all the gems nicely position :lol: The red lobo looks familiar :P More pics ya

Thanks bro... very paiseh, I have been very busy with work, always home late so not too convenient to get you guys to pop over. I will try to make some time for you, Raymond and Kenneth to come over after i complete the transferring of corals from my office to home. Especially paiseh to Raymond where he wants to see my old Fowlr... But not to worry, my fowlr will be transferred to office instead :eyebrow: so still can see something.

The lobo is another piece which i just bought from a reefer. The one you collected for me is still going strong in my office tank. Will be transferring it back home sometime this week. :yeah: By the way, if you happen to see Kenneth, please inform him that the 3 maxima clams i got from him last year are still safe and sound with me :lol:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Ah bro...finally, you are into LPS.... Your rockscape is very nice. i am very sure there will be more gems in your tank pretty soon... :pirate:

Hey Hey, I was just typing my reply to Sean and u came in :lol: So what are you in now? Fowlr or reef? :idea:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

No problem at all bro. Anytime when you are free, we will be very glad to go over...

Bro, an oberservation: Looking at your tank size, is 1/10 artica slightly underpower?

bro, your orange plate look healthy....but putting it on the rocks facing almost vertical looks a little too funny....:P

you want to consider putting it at the sand bed????

I like to place plates on steep slopes as I don't know what to put to cover up such areas :lol:

Any suggestion how i can cover up such ares other than plates? Plate or tongue is easy as they are very "flat"

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Hey Hey, I was just typing my reply to Sean and u came in :lol: So what are you in now? Fowlr or reef? :idea:

My tank still empty like before. But recently, can't help but bought some corals from bro Harold. Now have a cyna & 2 brains in my tank. hehe.. Logically wanted to go fowlr (so chiller can be off) but sentimentally to a reef tank of course. hehe..

No problem at all bro. Anytime when you are free, we will be very glad to go over...

Bro, an oberservation: Looking at your tank size, is 1/10 artica slightly underpower?

My total water volume is about 430L. Taking into consideration of the LR and sand, the volume should be about 410L Currently i set my chiller to kick in at 27.5 deg. It takes the arctica average of 1hour 15min to chill down 5 degree with full lights on (4 tube T5HO). Without lights average will be 1 hour to do the chilling. Is this normal?

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Thanks bro, actually got quite a number of LS in it, just that they are too small to be seen :rolleyes:

I have the following LS currently other than the corals:

3 cleaner shrimps

3 fire shrimps

2 abalones

1 sand dollar

1 blue linkia star (jailed in my overflow compartment with liverocks as it pushed down my brain last night)

5 turbo snails (all in my overflow compartment)

1 sand sifting star

1 brittle star

1 sea cucumber

1 flame hawk

1 royal gramma

1 solar wrasse

1 randall goby

4 fire gobies

7 chromis

Thinking of getting the following to complete the LS collection:

1 yellow clown goby (think it's damn cute :upsidedown: )

1 black cap basslet

1 flame wrasse

1 green mandarin

1 blue spotted jawfish :pirate:

1 small red linkia starfish

Just took a look at my tank, how can i forget my lovely true perc pair... :upsidedown:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

My total water volume is about 430L. Taking into consideration of the LR and sand, the volume should be about 410L Currently i set my chiller to kick in at 27.5 deg. It takes the arctica average of 1hour 15min to chill down 5 degree with full lights on (4 tube T5HO). Without lights average will be 1 hour to do the chilling. Is this normal?

Opps.. it should be 0.5 degree instead of 5 degree...

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Wow, really look different comparing with yr ex-fowlr tank. Nice rockscape!

Thanks bro... I am using GO replica rocks as the main rock scape so i guess that will be much easier. The two big hills that you see are actually replica rocks. If you see carefully there's a difference in colours between the replica and the live.

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Opps.. it should be 0.5 degree instead of 5 degree...

hey bro, 1+ hr to chill down 0.5degree sound a little long to me. Maybe some bro here can help to comment...

2 cents worth opinion, seems long but after achieving the temperature, how long does it take for the artica to kick in again? Mine is a 2ft cube with a sump tank and it takes around 15 minutes to cool my tank to 27.7(set around 28.3) and around 45 minutes to an hour for it to kick in again depending on the surrounding temperature. Me using 1/5 artica.

hey bro, 1+ hr to chill down 0.5degree sound a little long to me. Maybe some bro here can help to comment...

nice. :) bro, if u looking for yellow clown goby, u can try ah beng. saw some there last weekend.

Thanks bro, I heard someone said that the clown goby is not really reef safe, u heard about that before?

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

I shared the same view as you, think its taking a bit too long. Any difference if i change to a stronger return pump?

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

FTS from main door

Wahh colour so surreal... Swee