can try tropic marine salt oso...its gd...high calcium n mg :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

Part A and Part B is enough.I read it at AM's web it also states it sontains high amount of calcium.

You do not want to end up like me overdosing calcium and left with a maxima and some newbie corals in my tank cause of overdosing calcium higher than usual.But now with SPS and clam the calcium deplete like crazy.May need to invest in a CR soon :(

Brand AquaPharm

Category Reef Supplements

Name AquaPharm Sea Balance Part B - 250mL

Description

A highly concentrated two-part calcium and alkalinity buffer maintenance system that replenishes calcium and alkalinity with the correct ratio of ions to the composition of Natural Seawater.

SeaBalance also includes magnesium and strontium in the amounts proportionate to typical utilization ratios. Without high concentrations of magnesium, all the calcium would combine with carbonates and precipitate out of the aquariums.

Alkalinity is primarily the concentration of calcium, magnesium, carbonate and bicarbonate, which helps maintain a high pH and is essential for coral growth.

Part A contains CALCIUM, magnesium and strontium

Part B contains carbonate, bicarbonate and boron

Article is quoted from AM's website.Read the infos before getting anything.That is what i usually do.

girlone.png

Suppliers will tell u best is to use everything :fear:

Oic... :unsure: But i think i trust him... :peace:

can try tropic marine salt oso...its gd...high calcium n mg :)

Maybe i'll try... :)

Part A and Part B is enough.I read it at AM's web it also states it sontains high amount of calcium.

You do not want to end up like me overdosing calcium and left with a maxima and some newbie corals in my tank cause of overdosing calcium higher than usual.But now with SPS and clam the calcium deplete like crazy.May need to invest in a CR soon :(

Brand AquaPharm

Category Reef Supplements

Name AquaPharm Sea Balance Part B - 250mL

Description

A highly concentrated two-part calcium and alkalinity buffer maintenance system that replenishes calcium and alkalinity with the correct ratio of ions to the composition of Natural Seawater.

SeaBalance also includes magnesium and strontium in the amounts proportionate to typical utilization ratios. Without high concentrations of magnesium, all the calcium would combine with carbonates and precipitate out of the aquariums.

Alkalinity is primarily the concentration of calcium, magnesium, carbonate and bicarbonate, which helps maintain a high pH and is essential for coral growth.

Part A contains CALCIUM, magnesium and strontium

Part B contains carbonate, bicarbonate and boron

Article is quoted from AM's website.Read the infos before getting anything.That is what i usually do.

But does overdose of calc does harms???

Buy test kit...you want to SPS some more. Those A&B you need to dose everyday for SPS if not the calcium will deop.

Ok thx for advice... :)

But does overdose of calc does harms???

Yes overdosing harms inverts especially corals.I have accidentally overdose and my SPS all RTN the next day.Well at leats i still have some LPS and a clam.

girlone.png

Yes overdosing harms inverts especially corals.I have accidentally overdose and my SPS all RTN the next day.Well at leats i still have some LPS and a clam.

So must monitor the calc??

It's best to test first before dosing. As there is no point of dosing when you dun even know wat is depleting. :upsidedown:

p.s to pass in exams means understanding the subject.

to have a beautiful tank means understanding the water parameters. :peace:

aquatronica7na.gif

It's best to test first before dosing. As there is no point of dosing when you dun even know wat is depleting. :upsidedown:

p.s to pass in exams means understanding the subject.

to have a beautiful tank means understanding the water parameters. :peace:

ho ho ho got it... :lol:

Any recent photos to add or FTS?

girlone.png

Any recent photos to add or FTS?

Just added fishes in those rugged old Damsels...

post-14611-1225179835.jpg

post-14611-1225179918.jpg

Won't they fight with each other?Cause from what i know damsels will compete each other for a territory

girlone.png

nxt time u wil haf prob adding fish unless u remove them :)

Muz set trap eh??? :eyebrow:

Won't they fight with each other?Cause from what i know damsels will compete each other for a territory

Maybe give it away FOC to those with FOWLR setups... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow: But heart pain leh... :pinch:

There is a reason why they are nicknamed devil fish.They are Demons in the tank trying to chase your poor little citizens out of the tank :pirate: :pirate: :pirate:

girlone.png

im oso facing the same problem with my 2 king damsels....may wanna set traps to trap them....at times they seem to like to either nipping at my wheeler's (it is new to my tank) or will swim beside it n tried to use their body to sweep the wheeler's away, but not to my other fishes...the moment ne one of them tried to disturb the wheeler's, my clowns and bicolor will actually swim over to protect it....

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

im oso facing the same problem with my 2 king damsels....may wanna set traps to trap them....at times they seem to like to either nipping at my wheeler's (it is new to my tank) or will swim beside it n tried to use their body to sweep the wheeler's away, but not to my other fishes...the moment ne one of them tried to disturb the wheeler's, my clowns and bicolor will actually swim over to protect it....

Here's an idea use the plastic bottle the coke kind washed thoroughly without soap put some fresh prawns in and tie a string to the neck of the bottle then when the "demons" swim in pull the bottle out... Hope this helps... :whistle This is an advice by John...

Hmm did you say soap?Hmm soap is a bad idea to use it.Just use mineral water drinks cause it isn't as contaminated as those sweet drinks.Oh and if you still can't see soap is still not ok cause they will still have some bits of residue.Even after thorough washing.

girlone.png