Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Concentrate on your exam. Since you changed the water, hope your skimmer will clear up the water for you. All the best in your exam. : )

• Replies 1.3k

Tank gonna CRASH oredi most coral collection removed... <_< But fishes remains... So PS This Sat invited my relatives here later see my tank like that damn jia lat :paiseh: ... Cloud in water haven residue and skimmer not producing much waste...HELP!!!HELP!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

alamak! wat happened? wat did u do?

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

OMG what happened?I lost count on how many times you stripped the marine tanks.

girlone.png

Wow, you're only primary six? Indeed the youngest reefer here i think.

As for yr tank, l'm not sure what you did that caused the water to turn murky, water change using NSW may be a faster and immediate remedy if the fishes are not looking good. Can check with AM if anyone can go down to yr place to help if you are desperate. If not, if you have carbon, dump them in to absorb any possible toxic stuff released. Hope there is no anemone or cucumber inside yr tank that got stuck in wavemaker?

More info, pic for us would be good.

Or change 80% of the tank water with NSW and then run the filter with carbon ;)

girlone.png

Wow, you're only primary six? Indeed the youngest reefer here i think.

As for yr tank, l'm not sure what you did that caused the water to turn murky, water change using NSW may be a faster and immediate remedy if the fishes are not looking good. Can check with AM if anyone can go down to yr place to help if you are desperate. If not, if you have carbon, dump them in to absorb any possible toxic stuff released. Hope there is no anemone or cucumber inside yr tank that got stuck in wavemaker?

More info, pic for us would be good.

Well, PSLE is over from now on 1/2 crazy oredi... :lol: :lol: :lol: Anemone no i dun have any nor cucumbers... Does Turbo snail cause water to go cloudy if they die?? This is a flashback of creating crazy rockscapes... Must hold there for about 5 mins for the expoxy to be hardened a little... Btw :off: this year's Maths is a killer paper... :evil:

post-14611-1223436995.jpg

Finishing scape...

post-14611-1223437321.jpg

Now even zoanthids oso not opening up...

post-14611-1223437906.jpg

By the look i see like mahority of the corals are dying.Wish you luck in the tank and PSLE.Phew thank goodness today is my last paper for N Levels.

girlone.png

Looks like ammonia spike, did u test ur water? Best to transfer all fishes to another place to be safe.

Ammonia: 0.25

pH : 8.0

NO2 : 0.2

NO3 : 20 :shock::shock::shock:

By the look i see like mahority of the corals are dying.Wish you luck in the tank and PSLE.Phew thank goodness today is my last paper for N Levels.

Corals I plan to start with new ones.. :lol: Lets hope that the new corals will bloom... :)

Test your water perimeters... you can check with AM if they can house your corals and fishes temporarily while you salvage the situation.

I dun think need la though they provide such services for regulars... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

I am willing to take over the leopard wrasse if u decide to sell and provided it's in good health. :P

Dun plan to sell la later heartbroken :cry: Sorry although its in quite good condition...

Ammonia: 0.25

pH : 8.0

NO2 : 0.2

NO3 : 20 :shock::shock::shock:

Lol NO3 20 is nothing cause my clam love the nitrate.But the NO2 and NH3 is making the tank dying.Change majority of the water and add in bacteria to restart the bacteria.

girlone.png

Lol NO3 20 is nothing cause my clam love the nitrate.But the NO2 and NH3 is making the tank dying.Change majority of the water and add in bacteria to restart the bacteria.

Added and change water liao but btw ward is NSW??

New South Wales,Australia(NSW)

Joking :pinch: it means Natural Sea Water(NSW)

girlone.png

New South Wales,Australia(NSW)

Joking :pinch: it means Natural Sea Water(NSW)

Where to get it???

I think Iwarna got sell.You may try and pay them a visit.Anyway you know how to get there right?I usually walk there alone but sometimes it creeps the heck out of me walking beside the large drain.Very quiet area.But i like the aunty.Very friendly and helpful.

girlone.png

I think Iwarna got sell.You may try and pay them a visit.Anyway you know how to get there right?I usually walk there alone but sometimes it creeps the heck out of me walking beside the large drain.Very quiet area.But i like the aunty.Very friendly and helpful.

Yea agreed lilian oso vri friendly... :peace: