Shun's 1st marine tank - JBJ 28g nano HQI

yongshun

• Replies 299

are those soft or hard.... if soft it is devil's hand ... if it hard and the inside skeleton is blue.... it is a heliopora coral.....

it is soft...wat is devil's hand?

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

it is soft...wat is devil's hand?

A type of soft coral which is related to leather coral... :peace:

another nice pc of ric...hopefully it can do well :lol:

post-15010-1230784367.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

a new addition...was told that it is known as cat eyes...super big colony

post-15010-1231206227.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

a pink favia...to add more striking colors my tank!

post-15010-1231206315.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

2 new yumas...1 came wif star polyps as well

post-15010-1231206406.jpg

post-15010-1231206419.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

That is a pink gonio not pink favia?

hmm shd be pink favia rite or?

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Haha.. It is a pink gonio.. Not favia..

haha ok...when i bought it it was not opening and it was placed 2gether wif other favias, so i tot it is a favia haha hopefully it will do well in my tank cos i read that survival rate for gonio in captivity is usually less than a yr...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha ok...when i bought it it was not opening and it was placed 2gether wif other favias, so i tot it is a favia haha hopefully it will do well in my tank cos i read that survival rate for gonio in captivity is usually less than a yr...

good luck with gonio... mine survived for like 3 weeks, then the tips of the tentacles started to become black, even though it opened up really well. knowing that it is a near impossible coral to maintain, i everyday at the back of my mind worry that anytime it will rot and crash my tank. in the end, i gave it to my cousin... i think it died liao the gonio >.<

Perhaps im just unlucky with that. Hope urs bloom until jing jing you wei, ping ping an an, bu bu gao fen, nian nian you yu, gong xi fa cai. :yeah:

haha just crapping =) but enjoy ur gonio. Pink ones quite uncommon and very pretty

good luck with gonio... mine survived for like 3 weeks, then the tips of the tentacles started to become black, even though it opened up really well. knowing that it is a near impossible coral to maintain, i everyday at the back of my mind worry that anytime it will rot and crash my tank. in the end, i gave it to my cousin... i think it died liao the gonio >.<

Perhaps im just unlucky with that. Hope urs bloom until jing jing you wei, ping ping an an, bu bu gao fen, nian nian you yu, gong xi fa cai. :yeah:

haha just crapping =) but enjoy ur gonio. Pink ones quite uncommon and very pretty

haha can bloom until cai yuan gun gun oso? lol ya thks a lot...the striking pink color definitely caught my eye n tats y i bought it ;)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Your pink gonio is definitely nice. Very suitable for CNY!!!!

Mine is white with green tips.... so far dun bloom but i noticed it will detached one or two frag, do you know if this is a bad sign or its fragging? I tried to detached the seperating one but dropped down deep to the sandbed behind my LR... now lost....

: (

Your pink gonio is definitely nice. Very suitable for CNY!!!!

Mine is white with green tips.... so far dun bloom but i noticed it will detached one or two frag, do you know if this is a bad sign or its fragging? I tried to detached the seperating one but dropped down deep to the sandbed behind my LR... now lost....

: (

ya! tats wat i had in mind when i bought it lol

hmm nt veri sure leh cos i have never kept a gonio b4...maybe it is stressed?

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

ya! tats wat i had in mind when i bought it lol

hmm nt veri sure leh cos i have never kept a gonio b4...maybe it is stressed?

Gonio need some flow...never attempt this coral myself, heard too much failure from other reefers here.

Not cheap also, these gonios.

Gonio need some flow...never attempt this coral myself, heard too much failure from other reefers here.

Not cheap also, these gonios.

ya...if i haf known tat it is a gonio, i would nt buy it in the 1st place...esp for a newbie like me...bt when it is fully opened, it is really veri swee...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

eh tht indo zoos u buy will grow at amazing speed....

but must becareful lehz..

they will grow on any unknowin rock u put next to it...

its tentacles sting seem to b stronger lehz.. nt comparable to lps sting of cus..

do triming once in a while..

Trimming?!?! You mean fragging bah... :whistle :whistle :whistle

eh tht indo zoos u buy will grow at amazing speed....

but must becareful lehz..

they will grow on any unknowin rock u put next to it...

its tentacles sting seem to b stronger lehz.. nt comparable to lps sting of cus..

do triming once in a while..

hopefully it doesnt sting my yumas n mushies...bt it is ok if i were to put other zoos bside it rite?

hmm grow veri fast...tat means i can frag more often lor? lol

Linked tank